09/08 Nola AMPS 134 +2.75 120 +3.75 110 +5.5 50 +6.5 76 + 7.25 100+ 7.75 45 +8.5 110 +0.5 77 +10.25

Looks like Ill have to shoot my first green today!! :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:
Or she might magically will it to blue right before her shot like Friday.
Are you taking another reduction with the numbers in the 40’s?
I’m not sure what guidance you’ve been given.
(I’m not giving you dosing advice, just asking).
Wishing you lots of good luck, Jo!! Be safe, Nola :bighug::bighug:
 
Because Nola is on a lower dose (0.5U) I was taught by Booma to consider her depot form her last 0.75U shot lasts for 4 cycles (instead of 6 cycles for higher doses). The BGs in 40 have all been within her first 4 cycles on her new dose, so my understanding is there should be no reduction. Unless she drops below 50 in her PM cycle (5th) then that should earn her a reduction.

I have an observation for today: Up until now she's been quite food motivated. Right now though, she seems not to be as much as she would be regularly. I started cooking my dinner and she would normally be on my heels! Now shes comfortably supervising me from the living room.. :D

Thank you for the good luck!!
 
Because Nola is on a lower dose (0.5U) I was taught by Booma to consider her depot form her last 0.75U shot lasts for 4 cycles (instead of 6 cycles for higher doses). The BGs in 40 have all been within her first 4 cycles on her new dose, so my understanding is there should be no reduction. Unless she drops below 50 in her PM cycle (5th) then that should earn her a reduction.

I have an observation for today: Up until now she's been quite food motivated. Right now though, she seems not to be as much as she would be regularly. I started cooking my dinner and she would normally be on my heels! Now shes comfortably supervising me from the living room.. :D

Thank you for the good luck!!
Sounds like Sage advice from Bhooma!! Paws crossed for a safe cycle for both of you :D
 
You wont believe this! She shot right up into blues before her PM shot yet again! 172!

Also, her appetite was amazing as usual..:D
 
Last edited:
Because Nola is on a lower dose (0.5U) I was taught by Booma to consider her depot form her last 0.75U shot lasts for 4 cycles (instead of 6 cycles for higher doses). The BGs in 40 have all been within her first 4 cycles on her new dose, so my understanding is there should be no reduction. Unless she drops below 50 in her PM cycle (5th) then that should earn her a reduction.
Sorry if I confused you, but what I meant is that by the 4th cycle (and not the 5th) the higher depot is out of the picture. Since she dropped below 50 in the 4th cycle of 0.5U, she has earned a reduction. Congrats! :D:D:D

Please go down to 0.25U from tomorrow.
 
Sorry if I confused you, but what I meant is that by the 4th cycle (and not the 5th) the higher depot is out of the picture. Since she dropped below 50 in the 4th cycle of 0.5U, she has earned a reduction. Congrats! :D:D:D

Please go down to 0.25U from tomorrow.
OMG!!! Thats great news!!! :D:D:D:D:D Thank youuuu
 
Back
Top