09/08 Cooper AMPS 276 +1 307 PMPS 311 +2 219 +3.75 132 +5 108 +5.75 122 +7 133

Gabrielle17

Member Since 2023
Happy rising!

Oh, my Cooper. What am I going to do with you? He is back to his same antics after that one amazing cycle lol!

To be fair, perhaps he would have gone lower last night, but once again...he got a little bit of Charlie's (my other cat) dry food. :arghh: I am not sure how he even found those few pieces where they had fallen into a crevice, but alas, he did.

Anyway, enough of my complaining, hah! Do I need to increase to 6.5U now?

Yesterday's thread:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...amps-274-1-265-pmps-220-2-221-6-5-245.281300/
 
If there is dry food in the house …diabetic cats will find it….that is a proven fact! And Cooper obviously has a very good nose finding it!
Is there any way you can get your other kitty off dry?

With regards to increasing the dose. From the TR dosing protocol:
Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
  • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.
 
Is there any way you can get your other kitty off dry?

He absolutely refuses, and he is already a menace to the entire household. He attacks me, Cooper, and my dogs for the fun of it lol. I have tried, but he is a cantankerous guy. What I think I will have to do is put him in his own room with a closed door to eat in an open space so that no food can hide in corners!

when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.

Oh okay, I thought that tonight would be the 10th cycle, but perhaps I'm misunderstanding. Sorry! Is it 10 cycles each of AM and PM? I was combing them (5 AM cycles, 5 PM cycles).

*Edited to add: Okay, I've read it again and from what I am seeing I was correct, but you are pointing out that I need to increase after 10 cycles, not on the 10th cycle?
 
Last edited:
I would count the cycle he got the green BGs as cycle 1, so you can increase tomorrow pm cycle, unless he drops to green again before that…did you hear that Cooper….that is a challenge for you!
 
I would count the cycle he got the green BGs as cycle 1, so you can increase tomorrow pm cycle, unless he drops to green again before that…did you hear that Cooper….that is a challenge for you!

Ohhh! Okay, duh, duh. LOL I gotcha now. I was counting from when I started the 6U, my bad. Thank you for always being patient with my slowness. :p I hope he will accept your challenge!!
 
Back
Top