09/06 Nola AMPS 127 +1.5 85 +2 97 +2.5 40 +4 64 +6/7 53 +9 68 +11 84 +11.5 69

Does this means she's down to 0.5 in her next cycle at 6:30PM? This was a drop below 50 but it was on her 6th cycle, was it the depot?
Yes, you would go down to 0.5U from the next shot. At lower doses, like she is on, we assume that the depot has adjusted in 4 cycles. So if she drops below 50 from the 4th cycle onwards, she earns a reduction.
 
Ill feed her at 6:30 as usual and wait til it picks up to blues. Hoping this makes sense and doesnt damage her TR progress
 
I’m new so I have no advice, but check out Bell’s thread for today for some good guidance on a similar scenario (before Nola’s BG rose last minute):

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-50-4-5-54-5-5-55-6-5-70.293769/#post-3204669

I ended up shooting this morning at 66. Again, ECID and you shouldn’t listen to me for advice, but Bhooma walked me through it and Wendy and Staci offered some advice as well.
 
Ill feed her at 6:30 as usual and wait til it picks up to blues.
You didn't do this, but might have. When you are stalling, waiting for kitty to come up on their own, you don't want to feed right away. If you feed, then the carbs in the meal can raise the numbers, but you want to know it's safe to shoot with a number not influenced by carbs. It's a fine line, because if you wait too long without feeding, the numbers can drop again. So the guidelines is to watch the numbers closely, every half hour, so you can see immediately when they start to zoom up.

Good luck with today's reduction to 0.5 units.
 
False alarm she got to 129 right on PMPS time
Did she go from 69 at 6 pm to 129 at 6:30pm without food?

With TR you can shoot any number over 50 (on a human meter) if you can monitor. Looking at the way Nola is doing, the day isn't far when you have to shoot your first green! :-)
 
Did she go from 69 at 6 pm to 129 at 6:30pm without food?

With TR you can shoot any number over 50 (on a human meter) if you can monitor. Looking at the way Nola is doing, the day isn't far when you have to shoot your first green! :)
Without ANY food!! that was such a shock for me. It looks like the first green shooting time will be today
 
Back
Top