? 09/06 Jackson +12.25 82, BCS at +12.5 90, +1 116, +3 163, +6 124

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday
Now he's being flat green.

I expected him to be high this morning.
I thought this may be an oportune time to try TR as I work today and tomorrow and then have the next 5 days off, so can get in some extra sleep during the day if needed.

I'm not too familiar with greens at PS time in an acrocat.
If I am going with TR then I don't reduce the dose, correct?
I guess no one will be up this time of the morning, and will have to decide myself how much to give him this morning. I'll test again and probably give him a BCS shot.
 
Last edited:
Now I will have drained his depot after this. I don't know what to do. I'm tired from staying up for 3 hours last night.
Although Jackson jumped up and landed on my bladder to wake me up this morning, he would not come for his test, so instead of going to get him and pick him up, I took out one of the fishy flavors of Fancy Feast that I bought him yesterday and he came right away.
I gave him a tiny 1/2 teaspoon of the food between his 82 and 90. I know I'm bad.

I was going to give him 1/2 dose (6.5) but decided to give him 7 units this morning.

Then, I went to get their food ready, and I put 1/2 can of the fishy food in Jackson's bowl when he usually gets a whole can, and maybe 1/4 can in Sabrina's bowl when she usually gets a half can. As I was bringing it to them, Sabrina's bowl fell out of my hand and the stinky Fish and Shrimp cat food mixed with water sprayed across my pants leg. UG!
Then, for some reason instead of watching Jackson eat his meal to make sure Sabrina didn't get it with his Cabergoline in it, I went to get a wet rag to get some of the cat food off my pants, and then I turned to make my coffee and forgot to watch the cats. When I remembered and went back Sabrina was licking his bowl clean, so I don't know if Jackson got any of his Cabergoline this morning or if Sabrina got it instead.
I'm a mess.
 
I’m sorry this morning was a lot of stuff 🤦‍♀️
Hugs, Dyana 🫂
Good luck today and getting Jackson settled. Those greens must have really surprised you.

Your question about greens and an acrocat are good and I hope you get helpful answers here for the next time in how to handle them.

I hope today is more gentle for all of you with safe surfing 🌊🏄‍♂️🐈‍⬛🥰
 
I don't know what to do. I'm tired from staying up for 3 hours last night.
...

I'm a mess.

Dyana, it is a lot to handle...
We all get so tired and confused from time to time.
Be kind to yourself... and I hope things settle soon.
About the dose, let's see what the ones with more experience have to say.

Wishing you a good Sunday 🌿 be blessed! 🩷
 
Thank you.
I think it's either I switch to TR where the reductions are below 70 which he did not get to last night, or stay with the SLGS and reduce to 12 units tonight.
Because I only work tomorrow and then have almost a week off I thought it would be a good time to do a trial of TR.
Waiting for advice.
@Wendy&Neko @Suzanne & Darcy
 
I'm not too familiar with greens at PS time in an acrocat.
If I am going with TR then I don't reduce the dose, correct?
The lowest I shot Neko with a green AMPS (never happened at night) was a 51, a couple times. The first time or two you might want to delay, without feeding anything, to see if he's coming up on his own. Yes, you know why no food so I don't need to say it. At least he was higher than the 73 which was probably his nadir and he would eventually be coming up anyway.

With TR you do not reduce the dose, you are correct. Not until reductions are below 50. The BCS this morning will drain the depot somewhat and he'll probably bounce. Which should be good for work tomorrow. The next couple days might not see what this dose is capable of. But the depot will be back up in six cycles with the first starting tonight. You can keep trying this dose to see what it's like. If you find it's a bit lower than you'd like him to do, and since he's seeing 70's on this dose, at the end of the 13U experiment another possibility is to try a 0.5 unit reduction. Some acros are sensitive to smaller reductions. You have to learn what makes sense for Jackson.
 
Thanks @Wendy&Neko .
If TR means I can not take reductions until under 50, then I will stay with SLGS.😢 If he was on TR and in his 40s or even 50s I would absolutely be freaking out and dunking him in sugar. That is way too scary for me with his high dose right now. And, I would not be able to test him every 20 minutes while working.
I thought you said in the past that reductions can be taken if below 70, but maybe that was for SLGS and not TR, and I was only doing reductions if he was below 90 with SLGS.
So, I guess it's stay with SLGS and reduce his dose tonight 😢 It was a good plan, but..
I want and I crave to see more blues and greens than he has been getting, but I can't put him in danger.

Please forgive me if my brain is scattered and not 100% as I am tired from last night.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top