09/05 Jackson - PMPS 278, +2.5 204, +5.5 73💚, +6.5 74💚, +7.5 89💚

Let’s come down gently for your mom, Jackson! There may be bagels with cream cheese at the beach 🌊⛱️🏝️
Who wants to bet on what he will be at +6 when I test again. I bet he will be down another 2 points. It makes me a little depressed..

He was invited to a Birthday Bash Gotcha Day at PetsMart today from +6 to +8, and I thought of think of taking him, but they are located right on the corner of main road and a small highway. I keep him in a tight harness, and he rides in the car in a carrier (which is almost too heavy for me to carry to my car) that doesn't fit into their shopping carts, so I have to carry him into the store and back out which could be dangerous. Once in the store, he rides in the little top basket on his blankie.
I would like to take him, but I just don't know.
 
Who wants to bet on what he will be at +6 when I test again. I bet he will be down another 2 points. It makes me a little depressed..

He was invited to a Birthday Bash Gotcha Day at PetsMart today from +6 to +8, and I thought of think of taking him, but they are located right on the corner of main road and a small highway. I keep him in a tight harness, and he rides in the car in a carrier (which is almost too heavy for me to carry to my car) that doesn't fit into their shopping carts, so I have to carry him into the store and back out which could be dangerous. Once in the store, he rides in the little top basket on his blankie.
I would like to take him, but I just don't know.
Birthday Bash Gotcha Day is such a sweet idea! He sounds like a big boy! Will he walk in a harness so you don’t have to carry him? Or I wonder if a store employee could help you. If you think you may hurt your back then I don’t think it would be worth it - your health comes first, and without you, Jackson wouldn’t have his mom!

Moonie’s curves are very very flat too. It makes me happy when her numbers are low and flat but when they’re high it means they stay high and flat. I comfort myself with the thought that it makes life more predictable, because if she had a lot of big active cycles, I’d always have to be at home testing.
 
Birthday Bash Gotcha Day is such a sweet idea! He sounds like a big boy! Will he walk in a harness so you don’t have to carry him? Or I wonder if a store employee could help you. If you think you may hurt your back then I don’t think it would be worth it - your health comes first, and without you, Jackson wouldn’t have his mom!
I got him from a PetsMart in 01/04/15 when he was a few months old. His birthday is September 25th, so 20 days ago. I already got him something for his birthday which he hasn't seen yet. He loves his treats so much, I got him a small cat treat puzzle.

The last time I weighed him he was 16 pounds. He used to be around 12.5 pounds. I have a hard plastic carrier (that could fit a small dog) and I don't know how much it weighs, but together they are such a strain for me. The last time he had a vet visit I thought I was going to have a heart attack just getting him half way to my car. I eventually set him (in his carrier) down next to the curb and went and got my car and drove to him to put him in my car. I wish he could some how ride in his cat carriage (stroller) from my house and in the car, but alas it is way to big to fit in my sedan.

I guess I won't go, because you are right, I have to look out for myself to look after him.
He has a vet appointment for blood work and nail trimming next Thursday, I'll deal with it then.
Ginger used to walk on a leash all the way to my car and when I opened the car door, she would hop right in. Jackson used to walk on a leash a little bit, but got used to being without one outside, and now if I take him outside on a leash he runs back to my front door to be let back in the house (he's scared to be restrained) and is afraid of people. When I get home from the vet, I just open my car door, set the carrier on the ground and open the door, hold tight to the leash as he pulls me all the way home.
Moonie’s curves are very very flat too. It makes me happy when her numbers are low and flat but when they’re high it means they stay high and flat. I comfort myself with the thought that it makes life more predictable, because if she had a lot of big active cycles, I’d always have to be at home testing.
I hear ya.
J.D. used to have very active cycles. And I worked 30 minutes from home and 10 hour days.
At least I work from home now and Jackson is pretty predictable.
I wish he had flat blue cycles.
 
Oh he’s a big boy! I do think it’s for the best that you not strain your back. Maybe when you go to the vet, someone can assist getting Jackson and his carrier in and out of the car?

I remember looking at JD’s sheet. It got recommended to me as an example of a kitty with wildly unpredictable curves that lived a very happy long life :). I guess JD told Jackson to be super super flat and Jackson overcorrected a little :)
 
Who wants to bet on what he will be at +6 when I test again. I bet he will be down another 2 points. It makes me a little depressed..

He was invited to a Birthday Bash Gotcha Day at PetsMart today from +6 to +8, and I thought of think of taking him, but they are located right on the corner of main road and a small highway. I keep him in a tight harness, and he rides in the car in a carrier (which is almost too heavy for me to carry to my car) that doesn't fit into their shopping carts, so I have to carry him into the store and back out which could be dangerous. Once in the store, he rides in the little top basket on his blankie.
I would like to take him, but I just don't know.
At my Petsmart they'll give you the little bag of treats to take home to your kitty since they know it can be an ordeal to take your kitty to the events in the store. Maybe see if your Petsmart will do that too? At mine they also give a $5 off coupon!
 
Oh he’s a big boy! I do think it’s for the best that you not strain your back. Maybe when you go to the vet, someone can assist getting Jackson and his carrier in and out of the car?
The walk from my car to the vet is only 15 steps.
The walk from my house to the car is what I call a long walk around the other side of my building.
I remember looking at JD’s sheet. It got recommended to me as an example of a kitty with wildly unpredictable curves that lived a very happy long life :). I guess JD told Jackson to be super super flat and Jackson overcorrected a little :)
Haha.
Jackson is such a good boy. I just love him so much. Thank you, J.D. <3 Love you, too!
 
At my Petsmart they'll give you the little bag of treats to take home to your kitty since they know it can be an ordeal to take your kitty to the events in the store. Maybe see if your Petsmart will do that too? At mine they also give a $5 off coupon!
Okay, I'll go alone, and see.
 
I went to ask for the coupon and the lady said "That's for dogs." I said "Dogs!!!" you should have seen my ugly face. I know I'm bad, but such pregudice! Do you hate cats?
I'm usually a mild mannered person, but I said slightly loud "for common dawgs!" and
"It's not like he is a lizard.". I hope the lady walking around with a big fat lizard across her shoulder didn't hear me.
Anyway, as I couldn't find any cat treat puzzles, I bought five cans of Fancy Feast in fishy flavers that he normally doesn't get 2 cans of laked tuna, 1 can of flaked tuna and chicken, and 1 can of a grilled salmon and 1 of a grilled beef (in case it's ever needed) for free with the coupon. No treats given to me. I feel like filing a Customer Service Report on the sales lady...
 
It's 12:30am in the middle of the night and I gave Jackson some treats after this last test and Sabrina was not to be found.
I had checked the weather and it was 66 degrees outside so I opened the sliding glass door. When she did not respond to the treats and calling her I checked the screen door and it was open and she was out in the darkness. OMG :oops:
I took another bag of treats with me and in my bare feet I went after her and eventually got her back inside. She knows nothing about the outside. In the big box that arrived today hopefully is a harness for her to start to learn about the outside soon, but I don't call her Cinderella for nothing. She is a dark shadow of a cat, and slinks around super fast. I'm sure I woke up at least a few neighbors calling for her. I know Jackson was clawaing at the screen door inside because of all the excitement and me shaking that treat bag outside. I'm just glad she is in...................................now.
 
💚 Finally!
Glad you notice Cinderella was out and managed to get her back inside. Obviously her pumpkin carriage was a dud.
And kudos to you for not stepping on a slug in the dark with bare feet. Clever woman. :bighug:
 
I might think about switching to TR now, so that I can keep this dose and see more green 💚
 
Back
Top