09/03 J.D. PMPS 316

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
Increase dose from s1.00 to f1.00
263 PMPS
246 +5

J.D. and Ginger have had 1st and 2nd breffis, and are currently outside on the porch.
 
Re: 09/03 J.D. AMPS 110, +1 121, +2.75 72

I was going to wait until +3 to test, but J.D. was batting at everything I touched, like he thought it was food.
I gave him 1 tbs of LC at +2.75.
 
Re: 09/03 J.D. AMPS 110, +1 121, +2.75 72, +3.5 51, +4 38

I gave him a little more than 1 tablespoon of LC at +3.5.
I gave him 1/4 can MC at +4.

Should I change his dose to 1.00?
 
Re: 09/03 J.D. AMPS 110, +1 121, +2.75 72, +3.5 51, +4 38

well, ya know he is going to bounce from this . ya might want to shoot through it and then drop it down
 
Re: 09/03 J.D. AMPS 110, +2.75 72, +3.5 51, +4 38, +4.5 42

Yes, Dian. Thanks.

I just gave him another 1 tablespoon of MC.
 
Re: 09/03 J.D. AMPS 110, +3.5 51, +4 38, +4.5 42, +5 44

I was just going to post that he's not too carb sensitive is he?

His MC (about 1/4 can at +4 and 1 tablespoon at +4.5) was FF Grilled Chicken And Beef In Gravy (mostly gravy) mixed with FF Turkey And Giblets Classics.

I didn't give him anymore at +5, yet. I just remembered the shrimp :o ohmygod_smile I have some thawing out, now.
 
Re: 09/03 J.D. AMPS 110, +5 44, +5.5 51, +6.25 43, +7.25 48

He likes the 40s, and the shrimp.
 
Did I do anything wrong, today? Should I have MC'd at the 72? It was early in the cycle for J.D. to be going lower.

He got lots of food today, but I don't think I over did it, like before when he had diarrehea and vomit the next day.
 
not wrong. a learning experience. if you know he is dropping, you want to feed it to at least try and slow it down. I probably would have dropped the dose at AMPS and fed MC or HC cause you know where he was headed and tried to level him out and not drop to far from AMPS
 
I don't think you did anything wrong. You increased the dose hoping to pull the numbers down, and it did pull the numbers down, just a little too far. Maybe he could have had MC or HC at the 51, but honestly I probably would have done the same thing you did. Next time maybe try more carbs if he hits 50 that early and see what happens.

I would reduce to a straight 1u tomorrow. Hopefully that will be a better dose for J.D.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top