Karen and Chispa (GA)
Member Since 2022
Last thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/08-26-22-chispa-amps-433.267614/
Hello everyone! I’m back from vacation and Miss Chispa is surprising me with blues and greens tonight!!! Very surprised at this progress, since she has been holding at 3 units for 12 days now. I’ll plan to do a full glucose curve when I am home all day on Monday.
Hiking with friends planned for +1 tomorrow (actually today/Sunday). I’ll get a +11 and AMPS and hopefully be able to figure out whether it’s safe to leave her alone for a few hours. She has had meals at +2 and +5 during this cycle and it doesn’t seem to have done much to raise her numbers.
Hello everyone! I’m back from vacation and Miss Chispa is surprising me with blues and greens tonight!!! Very surprised at this progress, since she has been holding at 3 units for 12 days now. I’ll plan to do a full glucose curve when I am home all day on Monday.
Hiking with friends planned for +1 tomorrow (actually today/Sunday). I’ll get a +11 and AMPS and hopefully be able to figure out whether it’s safe to leave her alone for a few hours. She has had meals at +2 and +5 during this cycle and it doesn’t seem to have done much to raise her numbers.