09/02 Tray's AMPS 329 PMPS 286 ignore the pm sent by me

Status
Not open for further replies.

Iorwen & Tray

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=23842

well this is just frustrating, Tray doesn't seem to like this dose because whenever we get to 3U this is what happens. Pink, pink and more pink. Is it time to increase his dose back to 3.25 units, again?

I'm tired and grumpy and need this heat to go away before I'm arrested for attempted murder of a collegue!
 
Re: 09/02 Tray's AMPS 329

How frustrating for ya. cat(2)_steam

I wish I could give you some feedback on how to manage these ups/downs w/the blood glucose. Looks like you are doing everything you can....Maybe one of the more experienced lantus folks can put some expert eyes on this and make a suggestion. Not much wiggle room btwn 3.00 and 3.25.
 
Re: 09/02 Tray's AMPS 329

sorry guys .. no advice here ... But I know how much those pink numbers stink .. hopefully tray comes back down for you soon, even if it means a dose increase ...
 
Re: 09/02 Tray's AMPS 329

ohmygod_smile Oh Tray...pink eh? Well, someone will probably be along to check out your SS and talk about the increase....Hope you have a good day in spike of the darn pinks...you know, I am sooo sick of that color...ugh!

Tray~
Can you come on down to the beach today?
Some of us are surfing the greens of the Gulf...we would love
to have you come and take a dip even if you don't want to surf
just yet. We are going to have a fun day in the yellow sunshine and
the green/blue water! Hope you can come!
Shad-O
 
Re: 09/02 Tray's AMPS 329

Shadow, I am emailing Tray the details of your beach party, I'm sure he'd love to go.
 
Re: 09/02 Tray's AMPS 329

Ugh, those pinks are depressing! I hope you get some input about the dose, I'm no help on that. I hope you get a break from the heat soon...we're in the same boat, I guess we will see lower temps starting Saturday and I can't wait!
 
Re: 09/02 Tray's AMPS 329

Happy Friday Eve, Iorwen! I hope you see Tray's numbers come down today. We don't like the pink, Tray!
 
Re: 09/02 Tray's AMPS 329

Tray - let us both get rid of those stinky pinkies today!! Otherwise I fear we are both in for an increase! nailbite_smile
Your pal, Lanky
 
Re: 09/02 Tray's AMPS 329

Threaten the dreaded increase - literally tell Tray that this insulin is going up if these numbers get no better. It may work, it usually does ;-)

I hope better numbers are ahead for you guys. We are in this together :smile:
 
Please ignore the pm I sent out, by mistake I hit the Lantus group and you all got it instead of just our dear krys. Yeah, I'm not functioning too brightly tonight. Probablly time for bed. Sorry for the inconvenience everyone.

Now onto my kitty Tray:
+1=340
+2=295

okay these are weird numbers, I hope he starts showing some improvement. I don't really want to give him an increase because I have to work all weekend but these numbers suck. Any advice on what you would do?
 
thanks Libby, I just hope he behaves since I won't be around much to monitor this weekend but I'll do my best to get some checks in.
 
I didn't get either of those messages!!! Good luck with the dosecrease, Iorwen, and I hope it works. But it's pretty clear that Tray has got too comfortable in his pinks!

Have a good evening. Cooler weather is just around the corner!!!!

Ella & Stu
 
Oh Tray - please don't try to keep Emma company up in those high numbers. She is cute, and I'm sure she would think you are handsome if she could see you, but she needs someone who will help bring her down, not help keep her up there! ;-)
 
Whatever the post said, I didnt get it so No worries--
Been in frustration city many many times so I understand all of that!!
Looks like A DOSE CREASE Is coming Here--Hear That Tray!!!!
Yeah we wanna see you in blue & greenn-OK??? HUGS & Ni Ni! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top