Hercule's mum
Member Since 2020
previous thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/07-01-hercules-8-94-pmps-146.241149/
Hercules continues to keep me guessing. After @Wendy&Neko advice, I have been holding hercs at 0.75U for two extra days. So tomorrow morning is the time to adjust the dose.
So of course, today he decides to throw a completely unexpected day....I believe based on TR I do not need to reduce, becuase he did not go under 50, but I have propped him up with a lot of HC, which I won't be able to do at night. Should I reduce his dose as of this evening?
But just 3 days ago, following the TR protocol I should have increased his dose
It was by luck (I was too tired) that I decided to hold the dose for an extra day. Should I go ahead and reduce tonight, or give it another day to see if this is a weird blip?
On a different question, giving my very short experience trying to follow TR, is it perhaps not worth it with hercules, at least at the moment?
Many thanks for you insight!
Hercules continues to keep me guessing. After @Wendy&Neko advice, I have been holding hercs at 0.75U for two extra days. So tomorrow morning is the time to adjust the dose.
So of course, today he decides to throw a completely unexpected day....I believe based on TR I do not need to reduce, becuase he did not go under 50, but I have propped him up with a lot of HC, which I won't be able to do at night. Should I reduce his dose as of this evening?
But just 3 days ago, following the TR protocol I should have increased his dose
It was by luck (I was too tired) that I decided to hold the dose for an extra day. Should I go ahead and reduce tonight, or give it another day to see if this is a weird blip?
On a different question, giving my very short experience trying to follow TR, is it perhaps not worth it with hercules, at least at the moment?
Many thanks for you insight!
Last edited:
For me, I was so nervous for Jax to dip below 50 for the first time...then he did and I survived 
!