09/01 Chewie AMPS 487/ +3 441/ PMPS 353/ +3 320

It really just looks like you haven't found her good dose yet. I think you need to just keep on doing what you are doing with the increases every six cycles according to the TR rules, which you are following perfectly. Let's hope Chewie will at least see some yellow soon! I really feel your pain, I went through "high and flat" for a long, long time. I do not think she's bouncing this morning.
 
Her food intake is split in 4 equal meals a day (about 66 calories each). All my cats eat on that schedule, it's like having an army of hobbits.

8AM (shooting time): first breakfast
1PM: lunch
5PM: tiny little snack (10g of canned with tons of water) to hold her over or she will howl endlessly starting at 6.30pm
8PM (shooting time): first dinner
11PM: second dinner
 
It really just looks like you haven't found her good dose yet. I think you need to just keep on doing what you are doing with the increases every six cycles according to the TR rules, which you are following perfectly. Let's hope Chewie will at least see some yellow soon! I really feel your pain, I went through "high and flat" for a long, long time. I do not think she's bouncing this morning.
Thank you for your patience with my newbie nerves and for the reassurance <3
Every time she goes back up in the 400s my heart sinks...
I will just keep repeating your words and @Wendy&Neko 's to myself as mantras (also just got a meditation app to help with the stress of it all, life with cats is so relaxing haha).
 
Every time she goes back up in the 400s my heart sinks.
I get this! I used to say that my mood rose and fell with my cat's BG numbers... although I guess this is an inverse relationship... greens made me happy (mood rose) and high numbers made me grumpy/frustrated/sad (mood sank.) If I was in a really good mood, you could tell we were having a good BG day. When I saw my first blue ever, I was elated! When I saw my first green ever... I was sooo happy.
 
Back
Top