08/31 Mouse PMPS 61, +1 110, +2.25 72, +3 63, +5.5 62, +6.5 82

Phoenix R.

Very Active Member
Raised her dose to 1.5u... didn't see any green last night or this morning. Thought she was doing so good on this dose before . This is the highest dose she's ever been on, makes me sad...:( I'm atleast hoping for regulation someday cause the possibility of remission seems to get further and further away.
I'm wondering if this may be due to stress, since she was experiencing so many blues and greens and starting to feel better she's been out and about in the rest of the house more often and around the dogs and other cats more instead of hiding out in my wife's office.

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/08-30-mouse-pmps-126-2-145-3-141-4-130-9-320.281018/
 
Last edited:
This is still a very low dose. Way too early to feel remission is not possible. There’s an extremely good chance within the first year on insulin. First goal is to get tightly regulated.
THE DOSE SHOULD BE 1.5 though. Did you really increase to 1.75? From the comments it looks like a typo.
 
This is still a very low dose. Way too early to feel remission is not possible. There’s an extremely good chance within the first year on insulin. First goal is to get tightly regulated.
THE DOSE SHOULD BE 1.5 though. Did you really increase to 1.75? From the comments it looks like a typo.
Increased to 1.5u, not sure why I put 1.75on her SS but I fixed it... I think my brain has just about had it. Too much stress and no way to fix anything.
 
Get a +2 and unless a lot lower then take a break until late in the cycle. You need to do something for you and get away from the house this weekend. I was a testaholic too but looks like to me at night you could stop at +4 unless going down. She’s looking good. Just a bit bouncy. :bighug:
 
It's not unusual for cats to go up and down in dosing. The good thing is that she has shown you that she can flatten out nicely at a good dose - which is a big win. Some cats bounce for much longer - much to the frustration of the CG!

:bighug:
 
Get a +2 and unless a lot lower then take a break until late in the cycle. You need to do something for you and get away from the house this weekend. I was a testaholic too but looks like to me at night you could stop at +4 unless going down. She’s looking good. Just a bit bouncy. :bighug:
Looks like no break for me lol... down to 188 and I even screwed up my times and gave her a snack when I was suppose to be getting her +2 and forgot to get the test so got it at +2½ instead. :facepalm: her nadir is usually +4 at night I think but not always... I'm just so paranoid about going to bed and having her go hypo...
 
her nadir is usually +4 at night I think but not always...
Her nadir seems to be around +4 but nadirs can and do mover around - especially with unregulated cats. (Yay!). Nadirs can be later in bounce breaking cycles. Mouse often sees end-of-cycle nadirs when she's clearing a bounce.
 
Feed a tsp of LC at +3.5 too and get a +4.
So I set my alarm to feed her at +3.5, or thought I did, anyway here we are 2 hours later. I had fallen asleep on the couch. I went and tested her immediately when I woke back up and somehow thankfully she's still coasting at 62 @ +5.5 so I gave her a couple of tsp of food. Not sure when I need too test/ feed again
 
Last edited:
I did look out for tests but I assumed you weren't updating the condo :-)

Just call it a night. She will be fine. She was flat even without food. She should head up now.
 
Back
Top