08/31 J.D. PMPS 200, +2 347, +4 396

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
350 PMPS
329 +2
271 +5.5
375 +11

J.D. was not interested in eating last night when I got home from work at PMPS. He acted kind of nauseous maybe like his pancreatitis was acting up. He finally ate a bite of boiled chicken breast, but wasn't actively looking looking for more. I got him to eat about 5 small bites and then he was done. I gave him his meds, including some cypro, and waited about 25 minutes and then got out a FF Appetizer. He greedily went to town on that like he hadn't eaten in three days and it was an ice cream sundae. He even bit the container as I held it for him. I let him eat about a third of it and then took it away, and then gave him some more a little later. Right before sleepy time, I emptied the rest onto a small plate and he ate most of it.

Most of the left over food from the afternoon that was left out last night was eaten when I woke up, so I guess he ate some of it.

We went for a nice walk around the block this morning. I wanted to see the moon setting and we got to. We took a different route than they're used to, and the cats actually followed me.

He ate some cat treats this morning (which he wouldn't last night) and ate most of his 1st Breffis which was preparred with crumbled freeze dried chicken topping and then a generous sprinkeling of FortiFlora added. He is now outside on the deck.

Should I increase his dose tonight? I have a 3 day weekend coming up.. Saturday, Sunday, and Monday.



My Google spreadsheet is being a pain in the butt, lately. It often says "Trying to reach Google" and won't let me type, and then the buttons at the top (the ones that let you add the color to the squares) all turn light gray and won't let me add colors, so I have to close the program and reopen it. GRR.
 
Re: 08/31 J.D. AMPS 420

Sorry about the appy issues with J.D., Dyana. Come on J.D. - eat for you mommabean! (Any thoughts *why* he's got the appy issues? Any other symptoms?)

th_ChocolateSmileyEats.gif
th_smileyeatingsteak.gif
th_smileyeating3.gif


And regarding the possible dosecrease: It's the 8th day on this dose, and though he's had a bit of movement into blues and even a few greens, I would say he could use another bit of fat on that "Fat 0.5u" given his high BGs over the past few days, and the fact that you'll be able to monitor him pretty closely throughout the next few days.

I'm not sure I remember this right (BTW, your profile link is still giving me an error message - am I doing it wrong or does it just not work?), but J.D. hasn't had any problems with ketones, has he? (All tests on SS seem to have been negative, thank goodness.)

How is his hydration? Does he tend to show moon-related wonkiness? (If he does, you may not need the extra fat on the dose after all?)

Overall, yes, I'd add a smidge. What do the rest think?
What do YOU think, Dyana?

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 08/31 J.D. AMPS 420

I was thinking the F0.50 (which is 2.00mm on the callipers, as opposed to the f0.50 which is 1.80mm). He does tend to go higher most times during the full moon, but has also done a dive or two during them.

He had DKA in 2005. Negative Ketones this morning. I have fluids if he seems dehydrated. I'll check that.

He seems pretty normal.

Off to tbp, now. Thanks everyone for your eating vines, last night. I hope they continue to work throughout today, too.
 
Re: 08/31 J.D. AMPS 420

Great to hear JD is eating better! Good boy eating your fuds. How nice with the walk. The moon was spectacular on my way in to tbp today. Good luck with the increase if you decide to do it. A 3 day weekend would be the perfect opportunity. Have a great day Dyana! Keep eating JD!
 
Re: 08/31 J.D. AMPS 420

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me but I am glad to hear J.D. decided to eat some fuddies last night .. I'm glad the kitties enjoyed their walk and followed you without any problems .. have a great weekend!
 
Re: 08/31 J.D. AMPS 420

Glad JD is eating today, hope he continues that. A nice walk with the kitties to see the moon set sounds really magical! fll_moon Hope you all enjoy the blue moon today and have a great rest of the day!
 
Re: 08/31 J.D. PMPS 200

I went to change my callipers from 1.80mm to 2.00mm and when I turned the digital part of the callipers on it said 1.66mm, so I guess the other day, when I accidently moved the end pieces a little, I changed the setting?
Anyway, he got more of an increase than I intended, but I'll be home for the three days to watch him.

Most of the left out food was not eaten, but that's normal. He ate some freeze dried chicken treats.
I'm off to the pool, and will feed 1st Dinner when I get home in 20 minutes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top