08/31 Furball, AMPS=259, PMPS=72, +1-174, +2=259, +4=268

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 08/31 Furball, AMPS=259

Hi guys .. yes, a nice solid yellow is a good way to start the day .. perhaps some blues later on furball? Have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 08/31 Furball, AMPS=259

Nice AMPS for Furball, much nicer than pink, and a lovey dovey kitty today too! Hope you both have a great rest of the day!
 
Re: 08/31 Furball, AMPS=259, PMPS=72 Should I Shoot?

Furball's shot time is in 15 minutes. I don't know if that 72 is rising or what. Should I shoot a reduced dose?
 
Re: 08/31 Furball, AMPS=259, PMPS=72 Should I Shoot?

Furball is eating good. The last time she was this low, she was on her way back up. I am going to give her the reduction she earned and shoot 1.25 units, instead of the 1.5. At least it is Friday and I can keep an eye on her all night if I need to.
 
Re: 08/31 Furball, AMPS=259, PMPS=72 Should I Shoot?

OK Congrats on the reducie!!!!! Now you will need to monitor for the evening, as yes you reduced the dose, but the shed is still full, so Furball could drop a bit--Just have on hand your LC,MC & HC foods, karo, etc &
of course the blessed Strips! Great Job!! WHOOO HOOOO Furball Is GREEN!!! :mrgreen: Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 08/31 Furball, AMPS=259, PMPS=72 Should I Shoot?

Hi Carla,

I don't see where Furball earned the reduction on her spreadsheet? Do you have a different ss?

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 08/31 Furball, AMPS=259, PMPS=72 Should I Shoot?

With SLGS, the reduction is with numbers below 90 (I think).

I would retest in 20 - 30 min. Since you've not seen that much green, I'd like to make sure you're not shooting a dropping number. If you've already shot, pleast get AT LEAST a +1 and a +2.
 
Re: 08/31 Furball, AMPS=259, PMPS=72 Should I Shoot?

Sorry I had to get off quickly. There was a storm that came up. I did go ahead and shoot and she is eating more food now. I will be monitoring her this evening. With SLGS, the reduction is if a reading is below 90. I didn't reduce by 0.5 though, since that hasn't worked in the past. I reduced by 0.25.
 
Re: 08/31 Furball, AMPS=259, PMPS=72

Her +1=174. I realize this is food influenced, so when should I get another test? In one hour, two hours?
 
Re: 08/31 Furball, AMPS=259, PMPS=72, +1-174

Thanks for clearing that up Sienne & Carla. I didn't know that about the different rule. :smile:

Melanie & Racci
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top