You never will give insulin if the bg is under 50. Eventually with TR you can give insulin if 50 or higher. Being newly diagnosed since you have shot around 170, I think if the bg is on the way up at shot time you can shoot 150. If you can monitor you could shoot a little lower. if low 100’s or green you want to stall to see if it continues up in 20-30 minutes without food. Having the Libre in allows you to see if the bg is going up at shot time or at least not continually dropping. You would not want to shoot a low dropping bg being new. If that happens after stalling, you have the choice of shooting a one time reduced dose of about 20-50% of the current dose. The first half of the cycle might be active if you shoot a reduced dose though.
Under 50 calls for a reduction in dose and then you would feed hc food preferably or honey with regular food. When that happens you need to feed a small amount and test again in 20-30 minutes. Honey will raise the bg in about 15 minutes but will not last as long as hc food. Hc food will take 20-30 minutes to raise the bg. You want to keep Nola hungry so don’t overfeed. You need to be able to see the bg stay up for 2 hours without hc food or honey before it’s safe to stop monitoring.
If ever in doubt just ADD the question mark prefix to your subject and ask for help. Nice to see the green nadirs. Nola looks good.