08/25 Shmee AMPS 156, +1.5 153, +3.5 101

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amanda & Shmee

Member Since 2018
Previous condo

Good morning,
I woke up late and shot 30 minutes late, and DH was supposed to wake up last night to test and he didn't wake up. :banghead::banghead: Ugh. I think 6:30am Monday morning might end up being too late to pull over before we hit NYC traffic, its hard to say. If it is I am ok with a NS.

Today we have a family picnic, DH is only going to stay for a few hours after his +7 meal so he can come back to take care of Shmee.

I hope everyone has a nice day.
 
Have fun a picnic And trip
I’m not gonna suggest you skip maybe somone else will weigh in
It happens to us all, I forgot bellas shot the other night and shot 2 hrs late, just took me 3 days to catch back up ugh
 
I don't know what say. You are going to have it removed so would it make a difference if you don't give it????? I'm sure they will give it there if she needs it. Just think you won't have to worry about an insulin schedule, other meds maybe but not the strict insulin one.
 
Thank you :bighug::bighug:

I should have mentioned - the doctor suggested a half shot Monday morning, and he is not to eat breakfast. Wendy said that should be fine, but to wait and see how today and tomorrow play out numbers wise. And the more I think about it I really think 6:30am might be too late and we might be too close to NY to even be able to stop anyway. So my thinking as of right now is I am probably not going to shoot him Monday morning. Not 100% sure yet though.

You are going to have it removed so would it make a difference if you don't give it????? I'm sure they will give it there if she needs it. Just think you won't have to worry about an insulin schedule, other meds maybe but not the strict insulin one.
I am worried about the same thing. Going off insulin isn't guaranteed though, and if it does it will probably take a few weeks. It is my number one question to ask the doctor about, because I am scared for a hypo too.
 
:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Getting extremely nervous and scared... but I think I will be ok for him until I drop him off and I am going to totally lose it.

So today has been a little odd for Shmee. In the past two weeks or so his appetite has not been the greatest. Monday it came back after the vet (and also after having Gabapentin), and then the last few days have been ok. Well today he was very hungry. He ate almost every meal in one sitting or less then 20 minutes which is not usually like him. He usually lets it sit for an hour or two, or even longer. I thought it was good his appetite was back, until about 10 minutes ago he was gagging a little bit, almost like he was going to throw up. It was only about 10 seconds and he was fine after. Just odd, maybe he ate too fast today or something is up. I will bring it up to the doctor on Monday and follow up with my doctor when we get back home.

I feel like I am pretty much ready. DH is taking over testing tonight and shooting tomorrow morning so I can try and get some sleep. I highly doubt he is going to go low tonight, but I think I am going to tell DH that if he gets lower than maybe 80 that I want him to shoot 3U tomorrow morning, just in case.

:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I hope you had a good time today, and managed to forget about FD and surgery for a while. It's important to take care of you too. :bighug: Sleep well.

As for tomorrow, you got this. Safe travels. Better a little high for a day than worrying about lows.

One more thing, in addition to a used Tshirt or pillow that smells like you for Shmee's kennel at the clinic, take along a towel or bed or some of his combed fur that smells like him. That's for you.:bighug::bighug:
 
Oh yes so caught up in everything else I forgot to mention! Today was very nice. I got some flower bouquets and cut them up and put them around the tables, and about 20 - 25 family members were able to come, it was nice to see them. I have a very big family, on my moms side and my dads side. I mainly lived with my mom, didnt really get to see my dads family that much growing up, and then when I got older I wasn't talking to my dad for a few years. We made up, and this picnic was for his side of the family. A lot of people couldn't come, but it was so nice to spend time with the ones that were able to join. There was SO much good food, typical Italians, haha.

One more thing, in addition to a used Tshirt or pillow that smells like you for Shmee's kennel at the clinic, take along a towel or bed or some of his combed fur that smells like him. That's for you.:bighug::bighug:
Thank you for this <3 :bighug:
 
Looking forward to hearing that you and Shmee are comfortably back home after your successful adventure!

take along a towel or bed or some of his combed fur that smells like him. That's for you.
That's very sweet, and such a good idea. Warm sleepy kitty smell is so soothing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top