08/24 Cooper AMPS 284 +2 258 +4 242 +6 212 +8.25 237

Gabrielle17

Member Since 2023
Hello!

I didn't post yesterday because I was sick again. Chronic illness has really been getting to me lately, but I'm going to a specialist soon so hopefully we'll get it figured out!

Cooper went into black last night. :( Always scares me when that happens. I suppose it was from the lower pre-shot. I am still a little out of it today and totally didn't realize it was time for an increase this morning. I will increase to 4.75U tonight. Anything else I should be trying at this stage?


Previous thread:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/08-22-cooper-amps-360-1-312-pmps-485-3-257.280736/
 
I am sorry you are unwell Gabrielle. I hope the specialist can figure it out for you.
How old is your insulin? Have you had it since March?…… It should still be OK.
Yes I would increase tonight.
 
I actually just got new insulin at the beginning of this month because I had been worried about that as well. He did seem to have a fairly big drop in numbers pretty quickly last night too, and that was probably due to me giving only 5% carb at +1 rather than the 6% I have been giving. I was just trying to see if it worked lol. I will be getting more 6% for his PM +1.
 
Giving 5% carbs instead of 6% carbs would not make any difference really. He might have just gone up high and come down quite quickly or it could have been a bad test strip. Interesting you got new insulin at the beginning of the month. That’s when he started to get some blues.
 
Giving 5% carbs instead of 6% carbs would not make any difference really. He might have just gone up high and come down quite quickly or it could have been a bad test strip. Interesting you got new insulin at the beginning of the month. That’s when he started to get some blues.

Oh okay, good, I was feeling bad that I had run out of the 6% and caused him to drop lol.

Interesting you got new insulin at the beginning of the month. That’s when he started to get some blues.

Yes, I noticed that too! The insulin I had before was clear and looked okay, but before I knew any better I used to shoot the excess in the syringe back into the vial. And it was about 3 months old also. I wonder if the efficacy had lessened possibly.
 
Back
Top