Critter Mom
Member Since 2014
HI all,
Saoirse and I are new to the Lantus TR group. Saoirse was previously being treated with Caninsulin but she switched to Lantus on 19 August.
I overslept this morning (exhaustion). Consequently Saoirse's morning Lantus dose was 2 hours behind schedule. I need to get her back to her regular dosage times. With a depot insulin I don't know what is a safe "step back" timewise. I would be grateful for advice on this.
Saoirse's numbers today (ALPHATRAK):
Third Cycle on 0.75 IU Lantus (increased from 0.5 IU)
AMPS - 9.3 (167)
AM+5 - 6.9 (124)
AM+9.5 - 8.2 (148)
Saoirse and I are new to the Lantus TR group. Saoirse was previously being treated with Caninsulin but she switched to Lantus on 19 August.
I overslept this morning (exhaustion). Consequently Saoirse's morning Lantus dose was 2 hours behind schedule. I need to get her back to her regular dosage times. With a depot insulin I don't know what is a safe "step back" timewise. I would be grateful for advice on this.
Saoirse's numbers today (ALPHATRAK):
Third Cycle on 0.75 IU Lantus (increased from 0.5 IU)
AMPS - 9.3 (167)
AM+5 - 6.9 (124)
AM+9.5 - 8.2 (148)