08/23 DC AMPS=353 +6=239 +10=272 PMPS=301 +2.5=274DOSE HELP?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
DC started the day in the pink and is spending the day in the yellow.
I am wondering if I should keep him at 2U or up the dose? If anyone can give me some feedback, I would appreciate it.
I have still not been able to get DC to eat only wet food. He still eats some dry.
Today is Day 14 on Lantus.
 
Re: 08/23 DC AMPS=353 +6=239 +10=272 DOSE HELP?

I think you've got room to increase the dose to 2.25u

How is the food transition going?
 
Re: 08/23 DC AMPS=353 +6=239 +10=272 DOSE HELP?

The food transition is going very slow. DC still eats about 50% dry.
Frisky still will not touch the wet food at all and sits in the kitchen wailing when there is no dry food there.
I'm trying not to put out any dry food except when I have to be gone for more than 6 hours.
DC will not eat the wet food except when I first put it in the bowl. If it sits for 1/2 hour he won't touch it, so when I have to be gone
I put out 1/2 cup dry Wellness of EVO for the 2 of them. I wouldn't want DC's BG to drop and him not have food when I'm not around.
Luckily I'm still on disability and am home most of the time, except when I'm at the lake and then the cats are with me.
 
Re: 08/23 DC AMPS=353 +6=239 +10=272 DOSE HELP?

Gosh, we have finicky kitties, don't we? Anne's Muffin is also hard to convert. But she has tried dozens of tricks... maybe one of hers will work for you! Good luck convincing your babies to eat what's good for them. :-D
 
Re: 08/23 DC AMPS=353 +6=239 +10=272 DOSE HELP?

Yes Noreen, you can always take comfort in the fact DC is at least eating SOME canned food, unlike Muffin, so you are doing better than I am. If you find something that works for you, please let me know. You can visit my condo for today if you like and see everything I've tried so far - like Kathy said, maybe DC will like something there. Good luck to you!
 
Re: 08/23 DC AMPS=353 +6=239 +10=272 PMPS=301 DOSE HELP?

Thanks for the feedback everyone. I will up the dose to 2.25U in the morning.
I will try to post another BG before I go to bed.
 
DC stayed mostly in the yellow today, except for PS when he was in the pink.

AMPS = 353
+6 = 239
+10 = 272
PMPS = 301
+2.5 = 274
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top