08/21 Blackie AMPS 312; +3 296; +6 275; +9 273; PMPS 284

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=22854&p=228806#p228806

AMPS 312 @ 5:26 a.m. I was awake since around 4 this morning (again... 3rd morning in a row now :(... ), and this morning decided to crawl out of bed shortly after 5. She greeted me at the bed, no meowing, though. Tail up in the air. 'Tude with everyone around her. Pretty typical Blackie behavior. She actually sat more on her butt than layed down on the floor. Another good sign. I took a look at her SS this morning, and especially the past 4 mornings. Since she's been increased to 2.75u, her #'s are steadily dropping in the morning, this morning included. I wonder if her liver is starting to realize that this insulin is ok? LOL
 
Re: 08/21 Blackie AMPS 312

Yeah... Except when they try and scratch and bite you, too. LOL Which my lil' bugger did this morning after I poked her ear. Sheesh. I get no respect around here, I tell you. :)
 
I've increased her dose to 3.0u this evening. Let's see how she does with it. I'm just pleased to see her in the yellows for most of the day. :) That tells me that the insulin is working, or her body's getting used to it, or both. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top