08/20 Regs amps 280 +6 290

Britta and Regs

Member Since 2026
08/19 Regs AMPS 184 +5.5 156 +8 195 PMPS 231

Good morning,
Yesterday Regs had a great day unfortunately followed by a great bounce- hopefully it won’t last too long.

Seeing this numbers would you consider raising the dose back to 2.5 units? Or should I do a full curve on the weekend before I change anything?

I will update the amps as I go, I just hope to get an opinion before I give him the shot this morning😊

I think I saw the low numbers yesterday and his decreased thirst and happy behavior, so I want more for him!

And a little off topic, today three months ago he was diagnosed with CHF and with 5 lbs fluid in thorax and abdomen. The vet said he might have 3-6 month so we are celebrating his second 3 month birthday with him today
 
Last edited:
Happy second 3-month birthday to sweet Regs ❤️

Reading that made me tear up a little. I’m so glad he’s still here, feeling happy, and giving you these good days. I hope you get to celebrate many more little milestones with him.
Thank you so much Connie! I'm just glad he is still with us and hopefully will stay here for a little bit.
He will get some cooked chicken later- one of his favorites.
 
08/19 Regs AMPS 184 +5.5 156 +8 195 PMPS 231

Good morning,
Yesterday Regs had a great day unfortunately followed by a great bounce- hopefully it won’t last too long.

Seeing this numbers would you consider raising the dose back to 2.5 units? Or should I do a full curve on the weekend before I change anything?

I will update the amps as I go, I just hope to get an opinion before I give him the shot this morning😊

I think I saw the low numbers yesterday and his decreased thirst and happy behavior, so I want more for him!

And a little off topic, today three months ago he was diagnosed with CHF and with 5 lbs fluid in thorax and abdomen. The vet said he might have 3-6 month so we are celebrating his second 3 month birthday with him today
Great news for his heart hanging in there!!!

Unfortunately, when you stall, shoot a reduced dose, or skip, the week starts over because SLGS states “after a week at a given dose”. (bold is mine). It’s the same with TR; if you stall, shoot a reduced dose, or skip, the cycle count starts all over.
 
Great news for his heart hanging in there!!!

Unfortunately, when you stall, shoot a reduced dose, or skip, the week starts over because SLGS states “after a week at a given dose”. (bold is mine). It’s the same with TR; if you stall, shoot a reduced dose, or skip, the cycle count starts all over.
I was wondering I would have to wait longer. Thats too bad but thanks for confirming Marje. Thankfully with that dose he is already doing so much better than he did when we started here
 
Back
Top