08/20 puddin amps 324, +5 188, +9 226, pmps 234, +3 125

I wasn't able to get another test last night. He had a previous day at similar numbers at the same time, so my thought was he would be fine, but would a faster than usual drop warrant more testing (even if he's had similar values previously)?

Also, if he's low 100s or just under 100, would it be safe to give his full dose? So far when this has occurred, this is when I've given the 1/2 - 2/3 dose for my own comfort level.
 
Nadirs can move around a bit, and be later in a bounce breaking cycle. I didn't calling it a night unless the numbers were more or less flat or rising without carbs. Given that Puddin didn't bounce, he could have been OK last night.

Also, if he's low 100s or just under 100, would it be safe to give his full dose? So far when this has occurred, this is when I've given the 1/2 - 2/3 dose for my own comfort level.
Depends on your ability to monitor and gather data. I've seen people on this size of dose shoot green before. You could always work up to it by lowering the point at which you shoot a reduced dose, or shoot a smaller reduction, and see how that goes.
 
Back
Top