08/18 Furball, AMPS=291 PMPS=303 Curve Results

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 08/18 Furball, AMPS=291

Good Morning :-D
That is almost the same AMPS as yesterday.
I hope her ear infection is clearing up. Happy testing this weekend. Are you going to do a curve throughout the day?
 
Re: 08/18 Furball, AMPS=291

I am trying to get enough tests in for a curve. I have to be careful though because Furball jerked her head on me last night just as I was poking and it cut her ear a little. I may run out of places to poke. I can't do the ear with the ear infection. Here are the results so far.

AMPS=291
+3=283
+5=293

Pretty flat so far.
 
Re: 08/18 Furball, AMPS=291 Curve Update

I did manage to get a curve done today, but poor Furball's ear looks awful. I put Neosporin on it to help it heal. Here are the results.

AMPS=291
+3=283
+5=293
+8=244
+10=292
PMPS=303

Pretty flat today.
 
I'm confused. If you can't increase/monitor during the week, why don't you want to increase now? Furball's been at this dose for 3 weeks and the numbers aren't great.
 
I don't want to increase Furball's dose right now because if the ear infection clears and she drops suddenly I may not be here to monitor her. She usually takes a couple of days for a dose to kick in. It would be better for me to increase her dose on a Thursday if I am not sure how she will react to it.

Sorry I didn't get to any condos today. It has been a busy day. Hope to catch up tomorrow.
 
Carla, you have to hold Furball's ear & head when you do the poking. Use your hand to shield on both side of her face. Dont let her shake her head when you poke. The shaking will cut her ear & is very painful. Try to practice the poking using an orange. Get the feel of the needle going in & the angle of the poke best for the both of you. Good luck.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top