08/17 | KOBE | AMPS 223, AM+10 234, PMPS 263

Kobe (Dean and Lesley)

Member Since 2025
Previous Post

Hey, everyone. After two doses of only 1.5 mg of Prednisolone (while attempting to taper off) Kobe had some vomiting, diarrhea, and loss of appetite. We got permission from his Vet to go back up to 2.0 mg of Prednisolone for a while. The 0.5 units of Lantus is not quite cutting it at the higher dose of Pred. You can see on his sheet that the only time his BG has been below 150, since dropping to 0.5 units of Lantus, was right after his first dose on 08/11 and when he wasn't eating enough (vomiting and diarrhea too) on the evening of 08/14 into 08/15.

I want to go to 0.75 units Lantus tomorrow night. Does anybody think that is a mistake? Thanks!
 
If you are doing SLGS, you’ll want to hold seven days and then do a curve. Looks like tomorrow is his 14th cycle so if you could do a curve tomorrow, as long as he is above 150, you could increase.

It’s too bad he’s eating dry because, coming back from remission, TR allows you to be more aggressive to get him back into remission.
 
Back
Top