08/16 Tansi AMPS 114, +2 93, +3 100, +5 106, +6 118, +10 123, PMPS 100, +1 110, +3 98, +5 97,

I have no idea!
Nothing changed at all, and I am very diligent with no dry food or treats. Food stayed the same. Recently I switched him gradually from rawz back to fancy feast pate as he wasnt eating enough. But this was after he left remission.
 
Well, her numbers are looking good (actually, I would take them any day). With Marge's help I know you can get her back to remission. Strange that there was no illness or medicine or anything you can think of that would have raised the glucose. This disease is so unpredictable. I will never understand it. How is the "suspected" IBS? Could it have been that?
 
Yes, it is a mystery but maybe I stopped insulin completely too fast?
I don't really think he has IBS. I think his tummy troubles were caused by his rabid hunger for kibble caused by the diabetes. When I eliminated kibble his stool returned to normal and the vomiting stopped.
Do you think his numbers are good then? I know depot isn't adjusted to new dose quite yet, but seems like numbers are higher now. Or is this the new dose wonkiness I have heard about?
 
You know, I am not a pro on this site. I have only been on since December of 2020 so I really can't advise. But, what I see, is that Tansi is doing very well. Yes, maybe his blues are too numerous for your liking but lets just give him a little time with the increase. If I was a betting girl, I would say that it won't be too long before you go into another OTJ trial. Hang in. I have complete confidence that if you follow protocol, and feed properly, that he will be back in remission soon.

By the way, I'm sorry I have been referring to Tansi as a "her".
 
Aw you are very kind and I appreciate your supportive words. Bless your heart. I wish Susie the best also.
I have a tuxie too, she is 20.
No worries on Tansi's gender. He has always been kind of androgynous, haha. Tansi means hello in Cree by the way.
 
It’s likely a little NDW so let’s see how the next few cycles go as the depot fills.

I think it’s very likely that he wasn’t actually ready to go into remission when insulin was stopped.
 
Back
Top