Frip&Grip
Member Since 2010
Hello LL
I haven’t posted a daily condo in a couple of weeks… We had vacation and things were pretty “routiny”… Been reading others...
This morning is a little surprise… cat_pet_icon I guess I will not fill the syringe before I take BG anymore!!! I fed him FF Salmon and no shot yet… He also had DM wet earlier this morning..
About 2 weeks ago I tried a dose reduction, we had a PMPS of 59 and family over at our home that week… couldn’t stay up all night (said I was watching the end of the movie ;-) ), after a +2 and +3 (going up) I felt ok going to bed at 2:30…
The next couple of days seemed ok on the dose reduction… until I had to skip a shot the morning we were all going to the cottage… the next couple of days his BG was not so good (pinks and yellows).. Didn’t know if it was the dose reduction, the new insulin or the skipped shot that was the problem… so I increased his dose again… and this morning we are under 50 again…. So looks like the dose reduction again…
My question: I think I should give him a reduced shot (2.25U) now? We’re here all day today… Do you agree?
I haven’t posted a daily condo in a couple of weeks… We had vacation and things were pretty “routiny”… Been reading others...
This morning is a little surprise… cat_pet_icon I guess I will not fill the syringe before I take BG anymore!!! I fed him FF Salmon and no shot yet… He also had DM wet earlier this morning..
About 2 weeks ago I tried a dose reduction, we had a PMPS of 59 and family over at our home that week… couldn’t stay up all night (said I was watching the end of the movie ;-) ), after a +2 and +3 (going up) I felt ok going to bed at 2:30…
The next couple of days seemed ok on the dose reduction… until I had to skip a shot the morning we were all going to the cottage… the next couple of days his BG was not so good (pinks and yellows).. Didn’t know if it was the dose reduction, the new insulin or the skipped shot that was the problem… so I increased his dose again… and this morning we are under 50 again…. So looks like the dose reduction again…
My question: I think I should give him a reduced shot (2.25U) now? We’re here all day today… Do you agree?