08/15 Frip AMBG 49, +13 59, AMPS 70, +1 97, PMPS 238

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frip&Grip

Member Since 2010
Hello LL

I haven’t posted a daily condo in a couple of weeks… We had vacation and things were pretty “routiny”… Been reading others...

This morning is a little surprise… cat_pet_icon I guess I will not fill the syringe before I take BG anymore!!! I fed him FF Salmon and no shot yet… He also had DM wet earlier this morning..

About 2 weeks ago I tried a dose reduction, we had a PMPS of 59 and family over at our home that week… couldn’t stay up all night (said I was watching the end of the movie ;-) ), after a +2 and +3 (going up) I felt ok going to bed at 2:30…

The next couple of days seemed ok on the dose reduction… until I had to skip a shot the morning we were all going to the cottage… the next couple of days his BG was not so good (pinks and yellows).. Didn’t know if it was the dose reduction, the new insulin or the skipped shot that was the problem… so I increased his dose again… and this morning we are under 50 again…. So looks like the dose reduction again…

My question: I think I should give him a reduced shot (2.25U) now? We’re here all day today… Do you agree?
 
Re: 08/15 Frip AMBG 49 +13 59 Reduced shot?

can you stall? Then test again in 30 minutes to see where he is. Are you around to monitor today? And do you have high carb food on hand?
 
Re: 08/15 Frip AMBG 49 +13 59 Reduced shot?

Libby, yes I'm here all day... have plenty of HC ... I can wait until 1PM but that will make us 1AM... Can't wait much later than that... (although we'll probably be bouncing so safe to go to bed...) I'll have to start bring him back tomorow...
 
Re: 08/15 Frip AMBG 49, +13 59, +13.5 70 Reduced shot?

+13.5 is 70.. going up... shoot now or skip and give shot 1 hour earlier tonight?
 
Re: 08/15 Frip AMBG 49, +13 59, AMPS 70

Gave him a reduced shot (2.25 U) at 1:15... Couldn't wait any longer... :YMSIGH: Will be bringing him back on regular schedule progressively (15 minutes increments)...
 
Re: 08/15 Frip AMBG 49, +13 59, AMPS 70, +1 97

Pat, +1 is 97... Looks like he is going up... Back later...
 
Re: 08/15 Frip AMBG 49, +13 59, AMPS 70, +1 97, +3.5 173

Hum.. starting to look like a bounce ... Boing... Boing... Boing!?! confused_cat
 
Re: 08/15 Frip AMBG 49, +13 59, AMPS 70, +1 97, +3.5 173

sorry, I apparently dozed off between asking you a question and reading your answer. Nice shooting this morning. Yes, looks like a bounce but at least you got the insulin in early enough to help with it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top