08/13-Dolly-AMBG 131 (FS) -118@3 -108@4.5 -110@5.5 -PMPS 232 -172@2 -139@4

Our Dolly Girl (GA)

Member Since 2019
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...31-2-78-4-79-5-5-pmps-113-87-2-5-72-4.251289/


Sending healing prayers to all the kitties and their caretakers that are not feeling their best
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

upload_2021-8-13_7-3-4.jpeg

Paws crossed from Dolly that all the kitties are happy and healthy or feeling / getting better :cat::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-8-13_7-3-4.jpeg
    upload_2021-8-13_7-3-4.jpeg
    72.4 KB · Views: 141
Last edited:
Morning Adrienne, sorry about the fur shot this morning, but happy to hear that Dolly is laying on your lap enjoying you scratching her back . I hope you both have a good day ♥:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks Diane. She was sitting in my lap when that distinguishing smell came through my nostrils :oops:.

Hope your morning is going well and Ashley’s as well. Sent you a pm. Hugs to all :bighug::bighug::bighug: and big kisses for Tyler :kiss::kiss:
 
Your girl is so pretty. I hope you are getting some good love from her today, Adrienne. That fur shot doesn't seem to have affected her that much. She is still seeing nice blues. I hope you get some sleep tonight.
 
Your girl is so pretty. I hope you are getting some good love from her today, Adrienne. That fur shot doesn't seem to have affected her that much. She is still seeing nice blues. I hope you get some sleep tonight.
Thanks Summer, my husband and I love Susie’s pretty face and her white markings. Nice blues for Susie too. Have a wonderful afternoon and I hope Susie doesn’t have any more surprises for you :cat::woot:.
 
Dolly hasn’t seen a yellow since January. I could have repeated the test but it’s probably right. I will consider her next tests but I think she is probably due for an increase. I know this is part of her journey and we will eventually get her back to her lovely greens and her tight regulation. :cat:
 
It's the furshot, Adrienne. You got some good green numbers yesterday. Get six cycles in again with 1.25 units and see if things go differently. After then you can assess whether or not to go back up again. :bighug:
I know Katherine, just spent a long time, a long time ago, being terrified :nailbiting: of glucose toxicity, one yellow and I relapse into the past. :banghead: Thanks for the earth to Adrienne alert:p. Nice numbers for Ruby last time I looked. Sleep well. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Dear Adrienne, my California compadre [PST west coasties]. I am getting myself so confused with posts, threads, etc on my input. By the time we post PM+4 on, east coasters are hopefully sleeping. So when I update my SS through the day/night it is the next calendar day on east coast. So do I continue to edit yesterday’s thread as I take later tests or do I start new post for the next calendar day and simply add my later PM tests. Ex: on August 13 I posted AMPS +++, PMPS +2. My PM+5 was 11:45pm PST. i tried to edit 8/13 thread title again but unable. Also some members were already starting to post AM 8/14 input. Bottom line: when do I stop editing 8/13 calendar data and create new post for 8/14? Also I CANNOT figure out how to add those bullets to the front of my posts. Testing Cali is challenging enough, then mastering the nuances of the SS and the posts and where I am, today, tomorrow or yesterday makes me look inept. OK I will say it “technology challenged” in present stage of life, without an executive assistant or 5 year old to bail me out. Please advise or bring in the Calvary to put me back on track. Thanks. By the way Cali is doing great. She likes this smaller dose ironically even though less greens and blues. All other diabetic symptoms greatly reduced.
 
Dear Adrienne, my California compadre [PST west coasties]. I am getting myself so confused with posts, threads, etc on my input. By the time we post PM+4 on, east coasters are hopefully sleeping. So when I update my SS through the day/night it is the next calendar day on east coast. So do I continue to edit yesterday’s thread as I take later tests or do I start new post for the next calendar day and simply add my later PM tests. Ex: on August 13 I posted AMPS +++, PMPS +2. My PM+5 was 11:45pm PST. i tried to edit 8/13 thread title again but unable. Also some members were already starting to post AM 8/14 input. Bottom line: when do I stop editing 8/13 calendar data and create new post for 8/14? Also I CANNOT figure out how to add those bullets to the front of my posts. Testing Cali is challenging enough, then mastering the nuances of the SS and the posts and where I am, today, tomorrow or yesterday makes me look inept. OK I will say it “technology challenged” in present stage of life, without an executive assistant or 5 year old to bail me out. Please advise or bring in the Calvary to put me back on track. Thanks. By the way Cali is doing great. She likes this smaller dose ironically even though less greens and blues. All other diabetic symptoms greatly reduced.
Hi Carla, I understand completely. Try not to worry about getting everything perfect, I don’t believe anyone has achieved that. There is every time zone pretty much represented on this forum. I do my condos every day based on our time zone putting all the data for Dolly starting with her AMPS and ending when I go to bed or when I haven’t received any posts or there are no more interactions with anyone before I go to bed, hopefully it’s not 5:00 in the morning ;). Don’t be concerned with time zones for the people you follow or that follow you. This is why we put the link for the previous day, right under your kitty’s picture, so anyone can look at Cali’s information from the day before.

upload_2021-8-14_17-34-22.jpeg


I am going to tag some members that can do a much better job of explaining and simplifying the concerns that you have. I don’t want to make things more confusing :nailbiting:. Sorry. It will get easier :bighug::bighug::bighug:
@Diane Tyler's Mom @tiffmaxee @PerfumedCatMom
@Suzanne & Darcy
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-8-14_17-34-22.jpeg
    upload_2021-8-14_17-34-22.jpeg
    56.3 KB · Views: 200
Last edited:
I would post just like Adrienne does.What do you mean by adding bullets in front of your posts
If I look at all the other member’s posts, they have a circle bullet in the title. I have read every guide and can’t find. I will definitely try to post consistently like Adrienne and Dolly Girl. I write everything down manually but sometimes post partials before my cycles are done. That is when I started circling myself with confusion of today, tomorrow, or yesterday and whether to edit title of current post or start new post. At least my Cali girl is advising when it is time for AMPS & PMPS. SHE JUST THINKS SHE HAS TO “fight” for her food. Haha
 
If I look at all the other member’s posts, they have a circle bullet in the title. I have read every guide and can’t find. I will definitely try to post consistently like Adrienne and Dolly Girl. I write everything down manually but sometimes post partials before my cycles are done. That is when I started circling myself with confusion of today, tomorrow, or yesterday and whether to edit title of current post or start new post. At least my Cali girl is advising when it is time for AMPS & PMPS. SHE JUST THINKS SHE HAS TO “fight” for her food. Haha
The bullet means it’s an unread message. You can’t insert a bullet point into your own thread title.
 
Hi Carla, I understand completely. Try not to worry about getting everything perfect, I don’t believe anyone has achieved that. There is every time zone pretty much represented on this forum. I do my condos every day based on our time zone putting all the data for Dolly starting with her AMPS and ending when I go to bed or when I haven’t received any posts or there are no more interactions with anyone before I go to bed, hopefully it’s not 5:00 in the morning ;). Don’t be concerned with time zones for the people you follow or that follow you. This is why we put the link for the previous day, right under your kitty’s picture, so anyone can look at Cali’s information from the day before.

View attachment 62153

I am going to tag some members that can do a much better job of explaining and simplifying the concerns that you have. I don’t want to make things more confusing :nailbiting:. Sorry. It will get easier :bighug::bighug::bighug:
@Diane Tyler's Mom @tiffmaxee @PerfumedCatMom
@Suzanne & Darcy
Thank you everyone for your support and assistance. I definitely want to get it right before we have an unexpected surprise and I double panic because I need help with Cali ASAP and unable to post properly to seek your help. This disease is not for the weak or faint of heart and I admire each and everyone of you. The best
 
The bullet means it’s an unread message. You can’t insert a bullet point into your own thread title.
Oh my goodness. Laughing with myself now.so the bullets are messages I haven’t read. On a roll now, what is the report where it shows edit, delete, report?
Please bear with me. My protocol is ‘wash, rinse, repeat a dozen times till I get it.
 
Oh my goodness. Laughing with myself now.so the bullets are messages I haven’t read. On a roll now, what is the report where it shows edit, delete, report?
Please bear with me. My protocol is ‘wash, rinse, repeat a dozen times till I get it.
It might be better if you posted all of your questions on your own thread so that they can answered properly and thoroughly. We’re happy to help but I don’t want to hijack Adrienne’s thread. :)
 
I do love this site and group although I don’t have everyone’s name, location, and kitty’s history down yet, I do enjoy the medical as well as the personal. Feline diabetes.com is SO well organized and much easier for me to navigate than the Facebook feline support site. Those entries seem more random and not categorized by Insulins, grief GA section, etc. sometimes the Facebook kitty loses are sooo emotional that I get distracted from my purpose. I do love to see all the beautiful pictures and how each one is so loved and special. The stories are heartwarming and sometimes heartbreaking. Tears of joy and tears of grief and alive and compassion for all bind us together.
 
Back
Top