08/12 Jackson - AMPS 363, +1.5 336, +3 328, +4 302, +6 316, PMPS 361, +2 269, +5.5 253

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

I raised his dose this morning. Maybe I shouldn't have. Please let me know if I did bad. I can always go back to the 10 units if so.
I had marked on my spreadsheet that I was going to raise it this Saturday if needed.
I had tummy issues last night, and over slept. I was extra tired this morning and when measuring his 10 units as always I pull more than I need out and then adjust the dose, and I saw that eleven and hesitated for minutes and finally decided to give it to him.

It's only been 4 days on 10 units, so maybe I shouldn't have increased yet.
What say you?
 
The down side to following SLGS is that increases are slower. Especially when he isn't getting below 200. If you were following TR, you could increase.
 
The down side to following SLGS is that increases are slower. Especially when he isn't getting below 200. If you were following TR, you could increase.
Do I need to take him back down to 10 units then?

I'm not sure how long I am supposed to hold the dose. I held it for 7 days at 9.5 units.
Sorry if I got ansy. I need to get some more patience pants as the ones I have are getting worn out.

I would do TR if I could call below 90 his decrease number.
 
I didn't receive a response on the dose for tonight.

I will not follow TR if the dose reduction is below 50 on a large dose acro-kitty.

I am going by my instincts and will give him the 11 units tonight.

I have problems with waking up at night to alarms, but have two set for +2 (8:00pm).

I don't know what else to do.
 
You can leave the dose for tonight.

For acrokitties after treatment, such as taking cabergoline, you can use 70 as the reduction point.
 
So, do I remain on SLGS, or do TR?

I'm sorry, I'm tired and confused. 11 days staight of work done and 2 days to go for a day off on Saturday. I was sick last night and over-slept this morning.

I can try TR with 70 as the reduction tomorrow? It scares me because I don't wake up at night, but I can try...

Do I stay with the 11 units tomorrow for 3 days?
 
I can't make the decision for you. What dosing method you choose is what you have to be comfortable with doing.
 
I can't make the decision for you. What dosing method you choose is what you have to be comfortable with doing.
Thank you.
I thought there was more "Custom dosing".
I will try reducing his dose back to 10 units and waiting another 3 days. Oh, I don't want to...
Is it 7 days waiting.. on SLGL for an acrocat?
 
Back
Top