08/12 Furball, AMPS=285, +5=145, +8=197, PMPS=286

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 08/12 Furball, AMPS=285

looking good!

13 cycles on this dose, I would increase her dose tonight if she doesn't see green today.
 
Re: 08/12 Furball, AMPS=285, +5=145, +8=197

It's good to see blue today. I don't know if she'll still be blue at PMPS. It looks like she's headed back up.
 
I thought Furball was going back up. At least she's still yellow, almost the same as AMPS.

I am not going to increase her dose right now. Her ear has been bothering her again. This is the ear where she has had ear infections in the past. I cleaned it really good today and I want to see if that affects her BG. I've noticed before when her ear is bothering her that her numbers seem a little higher.

I have a dental scheduled for Furball in September and the vet is supposed to look in her ear too. This is the vet I recently switched to. She tried to look in her ear when I took her in, but said her ear was too small to get a good look. She is extra sensitive to anyone touching that ear because the old vet used to dig at it and get her so riled up she was growling and hissing. I'm hoping she doesn't have another ear infection. Unless her ear gets to looking bad, I'm going to wait until the dental for the new vet to look at it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top