08/06 Mister AMPS 277, +2 305, +3 238, +5 262, PMPS 285, +2 327, +4 267

Elizabeth & Mister

Member Since 2026
08/04 Mister AMPS 291, +1 310, +2 219, +3 164, +4 165, +8 200, PMPS 308, +1 294, +2 +2 240, +5 199

Mister’s body has decided it really loves the lemon tree. I did increase his dose, which ended up not being the full .25u increase now that I’m dosing strictly with calipers rather than picking out the best marked syringes. I found differences of just shy of .5u on 3 of the “best marked” in this box.🙃 We’ve had a few hiccups with his shots since the increase but he’s now freshly shaved and this morning went smooth.

Last night he had the zoomies and chased Calliope all through the house. Why is it always after midnight?😆 I love seeing him feel good, regardless of what the meter tells me. We are still front loading his meals with slightly higher carbs at PS and +1/2. It hasn’t been perfect, I’m still experimenting with how much to feed him since we run into the problem of him refusing food at +1 if his belly is too full but I’m sticking to it. I’ll give this dose the cycles it needs to see what it can do before I post about an increase but I’m really wanting to see more blues, give us some blue Mister🙏

He says hello to all of his friends. Safe surfing everyone ❤️🏄

IMG_1219.jpeg
 
Last edited:
Handsome boy! Let's come down to the beach for your mom Mister 🌊 🏄‍♂️ ⛱️

I love that Mister and Calliope have an ongoing feud with their arch-nemesis, the chipmunk! Wilbur and Charlotte have a similar squirrel foe who taunts them in the morning. He sometimes goes up really high on the tree and throws shells at them 🤣
 
Handsome boy! Let's come down to the beach for your mom Mister 🌊 🏄‍♂️ ⛱️

I love that Mister and Calliope have an ongoing feud with their arch-nemesis, the chipmunk! Wilbur and Charlotte have a similar squirrel foe who taunts them in the morning. He sometimes goes up really high on the tree and throws shells at them 🤣
They really do taunt them!! This chipmunk will get nose to nose with them at the window, and then scurry off only to come right back again. It knows it drives them crazy. Every morning 😆
 
Haha same!! Khloe has 0 predator instincts but my civvie loses her mind when the family of chipmunks play on my back porch every morning!
View attachment 79801
So cute. It’s so funny to watch them. One of our chipmunks got inside our house not long ago, it took me almost all day to get it out. That was a wild time and Calliope was not happy with me that I let him go.
 
Changing feeding takes time and patience especially when you see higher numbers at first. He might also have some NDW from the increase,

Such cute photos. I’m glad he’s feeling so well.
I have the patience pants on, and some on the shelf for back up.

do you think glucose toxicity could also be a culprit here? I know either way the course remains the same so I’m sticking to it, just hurts a little when he hits those sporadic pink numbers.
 
I have the patience pants on, and some on the shelf for back up.

do you think glucose toxicity could also be a culprit here? I know either way the course remains the same so I’m sticking to it, just hurts a little when he hits those sporadic pink numbers.
I don’t think it’s glucose toxicity at this point. That usually takes a bit more time at high numbers.
 
Back
Top