08/04/13 amps 344 - 3.25, pmps 188

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi, I am upping her doses because of the atenonol as follows. She did awesome on the 4.25 at 561. I'd like Deb and Beejay and Carl's view on this.
>150 - 1.00
>215 - 2.50 - 2.75
>300 - 3.00 - 3.25
>385 - 3.25 - 3.50
>475 - 3.75 - 4.00
>560 - 4.25 - 4.50
 
Re: 08/04/13 amps 344 - 3.25, pmps 188 (No adminstering)

Based on her whacky numbers, but I am attributing it to the 1/2 of the 1/4 2x a day of atenonol, I am not going to shoot Tiffy for an hour after eating. She is at 188. I didn't feed her past 11 am also.
I am so uncomfortable shooting her at 188 due to the fact she is not cooperating with the bg.
Any feedback?
 
In order to know if your new proposed sliding scale would be good or not, we need to see a few mid-cycle numbers. You have 2 with some of these higher doses since she has been on the atenolol.

I think the 2.75U was a bit much for that 292/332 on 7/24.

The 4U on 8/2 with that HI reading was close to what she needs. Maybe 4.25U would have been better but don't know how much lower she dropped.

At 188, you could give her a token dose, like the 1U dose.

You say she did awesome on the 4.25 dose at PMPS 561 but I see no mid-cycle test numbers to support that claim.
 
The AMPS the next day does not tell me if the 4.25 dose the previous evening took her down 100, 200, 300, 400, 500, whatever points. All it tells me is that she was lower in the morning at that point in time than she was the previous evening. That AMPS also doesn't tell us if it was a falling or rising number, or if she continued to drop even more for the day.

In order to know if a particular dose is good for Tiffy, we need to know how far down it pushed her at mid-cycle. Without those mid-cycle tests, we can not tell if a particular dose is too much, too little or just right.
 
1 cc = 1 mL = 40 units of ProZinc

Perhaps you meant something different?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top