Anne & Zener GA
Member Since 2011
Zener's condo 8/2/11
Yesterday's wild ride
08/02/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 198 - 1.5u reduced dose with small amount of LC + 1t MC on board at +11.5
+1 242
+2 232 fed 1 oz LF supreme supper LC, good appetite
+3 228, fed 1 oz LFSS
+6 240, fed 1/2 oz LFSS
+9.5 168, fed 1/2 oz LC, good appetite
+11.5 142, fed 1 oz LC
+12 122, fed 1 oz LC
PMPS 137 (measured @ +12 20 minutes) - 0.5 u token dose Alpha Trak
+1 108, fed 1 oz LC + 1 t MC
+2 88, fed 1 oz MC +1 t HC
+2:20 84, fed 1t HC + 3 semi soft treats
+2:40 108, fed 1 t HC with gravy
+3 104, fed 1 t HC with gravy
+3:40 120, freeze dried chicken treat
+4.5 (45 minutes since last test) 140, fed freeze dried chicken treat
+5.5 131, fed 1 t MC, bean has to get sleep
+8 164, fed freeze dried chicken treat
+11 206, freeze dried chicken treat
It was a wild day, starting with a reduced dose in the AM and a token dose in the PM, looks like I shot dropping numbers and artificially inflated with a bit of food before his PM shot. I am planning to remember that lesson, perhaps 3rd time will be the charm?
Today
08/03/11 Zener ATrak
AMPS 206 1.5 u, fed freeze dried chicken
+1 1 oz LC tuna
Since Zener has CH and we have been pretty conservative with him, I'm thinking he dropped pretty darn close to the 80 reduction and we didn't give him the 1.75 u yesterday at all. So, we are going with a 1.5u today to see what happens and if the numbers go back up, then we'll go back to 1.75u.
May not be the right thing, but we can always go back up and we are both darn exhausted today. I stayed up with him until his +5.5, then Liz got up for the +8, +11 and his AM shot. Zener was a trooper through it all, loved the HC and especially the gravy. He is quite disgusted with his LC food this morning.
Yesterday's wild ride
08/02/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 198 - 1.5u reduced dose with small amount of LC + 1t MC on board at +11.5
+1 242
+2 232 fed 1 oz LF supreme supper LC, good appetite
+3 228, fed 1 oz LFSS
+6 240, fed 1/2 oz LFSS
+9.5 168, fed 1/2 oz LC, good appetite
+11.5 142, fed 1 oz LC
+12 122, fed 1 oz LC
PMPS 137 (measured @ +12 20 minutes) - 0.5 u token dose Alpha Trak
+1 108, fed 1 oz LC + 1 t MC
+2 88, fed 1 oz MC +1 t HC
+2:20 84, fed 1t HC + 3 semi soft treats
+2:40 108, fed 1 t HC with gravy
+3 104, fed 1 t HC with gravy
+3:40 120, freeze dried chicken treat
+4.5 (45 minutes since last test) 140, fed freeze dried chicken treat
+5.5 131, fed 1 t MC, bean has to get sleep
+8 164, fed freeze dried chicken treat
+11 206, freeze dried chicken treat
It was a wild day, starting with a reduced dose in the AM and a token dose in the PM, looks like I shot dropping numbers and artificially inflated with a bit of food before his PM shot. I am planning to remember that lesson, perhaps 3rd time will be the charm?
Today
08/03/11 Zener ATrak
AMPS 206 1.5 u, fed freeze dried chicken
+1 1 oz LC tuna
Since Zener has CH and we have been pretty conservative with him, I'm thinking he dropped pretty darn close to the 80 reduction and we didn't give him the 1.75 u yesterday at all. So, we are going with a 1.5u today to see what happens and if the numbers go back up, then we'll go back to 1.75u.
May not be the right thing, but we can always go back up and we are both darn exhausted today. I stayed up with him until his +5.5, then Liz got up for the +8, +11 and his AM shot. Zener was a trooper through it all, loved the HC and especially the gravy. He is quite disgusted with his LC food this morning.