08/03 Boomer AMPS 148 +3 58 +6 68 PMPS 88 +2.5 103, wildlife photo

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 148 shooting .75S
Boomer's having a wee bounce from the greens yesterday.

Boomer left a lot of his +6 and all of his +9 (except for the chicken pieces) last night. And then had an empty tummy puke this morning.
Allen ate very well last night. There was no lb deposit however he did have a poop yesterday morning during his breakfast so hopefully there will be one this morning.

On the Beans' agenda today....well DH has a family meeting in Chatham about his mom's estate. There have been some "misunderstandings" happening as the family divides up everything in the house. So I'm at home with Boomer and Allen. I have lots of chores (most cleaning:p) to do in prep for DH's birthday family dinner on Sunday, even though we certainly hope to be outside for the whole day!

Today's wildlife photo is of a juvenile Robin having a snack on some berries.
 

Attachments

  • Juvenile Robin in the Berries.jpg
    Juvenile Robin in the Berries.jpg
    65.3 KB · Views: 52
Nice greens yesterday. I hope Boomer heads back today. Glad Allen is eating well. Beautiful picture.

I hope your DH's family gets everything resolved calmly. Sending prayers.
 
Morning Judy. I was looking at Boomer's SS ( still trying to figure out some things about when to Increase or decrease) On 7/23 he went to 47 & 7/31 43 but you didn't do a decrease ?
I'm not happy now that i decreased Ravan's dose . His Bg is back up. I did increase back to .5. I hope he does better on that.

Love the photo of the Robin. The little red berries make the picture pop!
 
Morning Judy. I was looking at Boomer's SS ( still trying to figure out some things about when to Increase or decrease) On 7/23 he went to 47 & 7/31 43 but you didn't do a decrease ?
I'm not happy now that i decreased Ravan's dose . His Bg is back up. I did increase back to .5. I hope he does better on that.

Love the photo of the Robin. The little red berries make the picture pop!
Morning JoyBee! Since Boomer is a long term diabetic I use the "3 under 50" protocol for reducing his dose. Plus those 2 numbers were two different doses.
 
Keeping you and DH in prayer as he has these family “ meetings “. We went thru it years ago when DH dad passed ... you think you know people then...:woot: :confused: . Mercy :eek:
 
Boomer and Allen are doing well. More deposits would be nice though. Maybe register him for auto debits would work.

This is when you find out what your family members are really like. I found out my BIL is a thief and Sister thinks she can be bank lender to her self (and my father is alive and was still living in the house).
 
Boomer and Allen are doing well. More deposits would be nice though. Maybe register him for auto debits would work.

This is when you find out what your family members are really like. I found out my BIL is a thief and Sister thinks she can be bank lender to her self (and my father is alive and was still living in the house).
Yes I've been through it. My parents passed when I was very young; my mom when I was 15 and my dad just before I turned 18. I had a half brother (my dad's son) much older than I was and he decided he was going to run the show. Started removing things from my house (my inheritance). Etc. I had to change the locks on the house and have the lawyer hold everything up until I turned 18 (when I was a legal executor).

I think (and DH agrees) the problem seems to be with the one sister. She is promising stuff to her kids without consulting the other beneficiaries, some of whom have already spoke up for certain items. It's the way she is and I'm not surprised this is happening.
 
:woot: :joyful: :joyful: ....oh that is good Judy !!! I can just see Boomer with a look on his face that says “ ah hum, needing a little service here”.... they are NOT “dumb”animals, for certain ❤️
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top