07/31 Miho AMPS 317

Bg 77
Ket 0.3 @+5

She threw up a lil at dawn (it looked like hairball+bile) her food plate was upside down :facepalm:she was waking me up for food so I fed her & her appetite was good. may be she chundered cos she wasn’t able to eat for few hours
 
PMPS 194
ket 0.3
0.75 U

Her preshot bg (aftermeal) was too low for 1U.. her nadir was 77 but she went into hypo last time I gave 1U at 144. Since her recent insulin time had been extremely irregular instead of stalling I gave 0.75U (the previous usual dose) just to be safe. I will test again in few hours
 
That was high enough fur a full dose. The lower dose will likely not effect the first half of the cycle. Even with SLGS 197 is a shootable number.
 
Bg 43
ket 0.3 @+6.25

Bg 50 @+7



I fed her high carb wet food after checking her bg @+6 and tested again, hasn’t increased much though. I should stick to 0.75U at the next insulin time. will keep a close eye on her bg & feed more
 
Back
Top