07/31/26 Lola AMPS 87, +3 99, +5 78, +7 83, PMPS 98 +3 91

I do think she needs a little nudge to 2 drops to bring the cycles down overall. As I mentioned in the past, ideally we are looking for BG mostly in the range of 50-80 mg/dL when following TR as part of the goal toward a strong remission before considering going OTJ altogether. A couple of additional observations. She only dipped to 48 once and came back up quickly with a little mix of LC with some HC. Looking at the cycles thereafter. I wouldn’t say her numbers were thrown off as a result. That was on 0.1u and all you’d be doing this time is adding one drop to see if that helps her cycles overall to get into the range I noted above. If you are around this weekend to monitor, it would be something to think about.
 
I do think she needs a little nudge to 2 drops to bring the cycles down overall. As I mentioned in the past, ideally we are looking for BG mostly in the range of 50-80 mg/dL when following TR as part of the goal toward a strong remission before considering going OTJ altogether. A couple of additional observations. She only dipped to 48 once and came back up quickly with a little mix of LC with some HC. Looking at the cycles thereafter. I wouldn’t say her numbers were thrown off as a result. That was on 0.1u and all you’d be doing this time is adding one drop to see if that helps her cycles overall to get into the range I noted above. If you are around this weekend to monitor, it would be something to think about.

Okay!!! I will definitely take it into consideration! I will be home this weekend to keep an eye on her so im going to see what I do! Thank you 💗
 
Okay!!! I will definitely take it into consideration! I will be home this weekend to keep an eye on her so im going to see what I do! Thank you 💗
The other option would be to try an OTJ trial and see how she goes. If numbers trend upward, then we know Mr. P. needs a bit more coddling. The extended time on drop dose has effectively allowed for numbers under 100 overall which is great, and especially as you have said you aren’t always sure she’s even getting a drop.
 
The other option would be to try an OTJ trial and see how she goes. If numbers trend upward, then we know Mr. P. needs a bit more coddling. The extended time on drop dose has effectively allowed for numbers under 100 overall which is great, and especially as you have said you aren’t always sure she’s even getting a drop.

I will consult with her 2nd care giver aka my husband and get his opinion on what we should do!!! At this point I’m actually the 2nd care giver and he’s the 1st since he’s at home with her all day since he works from home 🤣 I will see what he says :) thank you 💗
 
Back
Top