07/29 Misty PMPS 290 +4 236 AMPS 292 +6 293 bouncing??

rowena

Member Since 2019
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/07-20-misty-pmps-328-2-275-4-263-amps-5-153-dose.266057/

I understand why I haven’t been recommended to increase Misty’s dose because she keeps having blips where she goes into green, but she is spending too much time pink and yellow (too high).
Is the bounce bounce because her pancreas tries too hard to reduce and overdoes it?
If I increased to 3u would she stay a bit lower overall and bounce less because the pancreas isn’t overreacting?
(Sorry I have not changed spreadsheet to SLGS I really don’t know what I’m doing)
 
She’s bouncing because she hasn’t got used to the lower numbers yet.
Her body thinks the higher numbers are the normal ones. She hasn’t been into green BGs for a few weeks.
You could try 3 units and see how she goes. Just be aware she could drop lower so test again if the BG is dropping during the cycle, if you can.
 
She’s bouncing because she hasn’t got used to the lower numbers yet.
Her body thinks the higher numbers are the normal ones. She hasn’t been into green BGs for a few weeks.
You could try 3 units and see how she goes. Just be aware she could drop lower so test again if the BG is dropping during the cycle, if you can.
Thankyou.
I think Misty knows when I’m stressed. We’ve been doing so well with the testing but tonight I’m unwell and she wouldn’t let me do a pre shot test. As usual I feel like giving up.
 
Thankyou.
I think Misty knows when I’m stressed. We’ve been doing so well with the testing but tonight I’m unwell and she wouldn’t let me do a pre shot test. As usual I feel like giving up.
I’m sorry you are feeling unwell. Cats are very perceptive.
I know it can be discouraging and frustrating, but you are doing so well! I was just looking at your SS earlier thinking what a long way you and Misty have come.
 
Back
Top