07/29/10 Purrcie AMPS 312+7 244 PMPS 189 +2 140

Status
Not open for further replies.

myla

Member Since 2010
Yesterday
HI LL!

Sunny day here today although we had a small storm roll through here early this AM. I moved shot time back an hour and a half over the last several days and was able to go btb right when the storm came through. It was so nice to lay there warm and dry and hear the rain coming down with my kitty boy and his sister snuggled up next to me all purry and soft.

On a sad note I'm noticing that although the Purr man was losing some sight before I think now he is pretty much completely blind. He's been running into things that he should be able to see. He is actually getting around really great considering, plus if I whistle a tune he will follow on my heel like a trained pup so if he gets stuck I can whistle him out of it, LOL. I'm trying to laugh about it but it is really making me sad as it's just one more thing that makes his life a little harder for him. He has such a great catitude through it all.

Numbers are still up there but I'm hoping this is a bounce clearing and taking awhile? He had a green on the AM cycle 7/27 so this dose is working at times. I really don't know what to think.

Hope everyone is having an awesome day!
 
Re: 07/29/10 Purrcie AMPS 312 +4 266 +7 244

Hi Myla

sometimes it takes a while to settle in, hang in there k? I think you're doing a good job of collecting the numbers thou!

I'm sorry to hear about Purrcie's eyesight...is this something you may have the vet check out?
I hope it's nothing, poor little guy cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 07/29/10 Purrcie AMPS 312 +4 266 +7 244

Coming down and surfing yellow, nice work Purrcie!

So sorry to hear abour the eyes. Poor Purrman! cat_pet_icon Is it related to any other problems?
 
Re: 07/29/10 Purrcie AMPS 312 +4 266 +7 244

Hiya,
My last vet said it was related to the FD and CRF. I havent' discussed it with this new vet. His age is a factor also. I noticed his sister Blossom has the beginnings of cataracts. My GA kitty Rafter was almost comletely blind when she passed too at age 21. She had CRF.
 
Re: 07/29/10 Purrcie AMPS 312 +4 266 +7 244

I just read something about blindness and CRF in Elizabeth Hodgkins book. There are a lot more options today than 9 years ago when Cleo was sick.
 
Re: 07/29/10 Purrcie AMPS 312 +4 266 +7 244

Big hugs to your Purrcie and his sister Blossom we have an 18 year old Mitzy she just loss her hearing We did not notice it till it was gone So sad but she is healthy otherwise Give cold nose kisses from my zoo Angels & Prayers coming to help your family Kath
 
Re: 07/29/10 Purrcie AMPS 312 +4 266 +7 244

Schnuggles to Purrcie; I'm sorry about his eyesight. I hope he adapts well. How cute that he follows your whistle. :smile:
Myla, thank you for the email photos. I had to go to my DD's to open them. My dialup couldn't do it. My goodness you are so talented.
:smile:
 
Hmm an interesting downwards trend all day. We may even get a small taste of green again tonight if we are really lucky!
 
if Purrcie doesn't get mid-green tonight, I think he has room for an increase. He hasn't gone lower than 94 on this dose, so there's plenty of room.

Sorry about his vision. Linda's BearMan has been blind since birth, so she probably has some tips for helping him. The only one I ever remember is not to move furniture around very often.
 
Purrcie! I have missed you today! I am glad we got the patrol this morning - it was fun. I am have been pink since then, never made it to the lower floors like you. Keep up the good work! See you tomorrow? ~~ Mannie

Good luck with the dosecrease! I am sorry to rad about Purman's vision. I have never had a cat with that problem, but have known others that have - they are remarkably resilient, and can deal with so much that is thrown at them, and handle not seeing well too. Nice blue numbers for Purrcie this cycle!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top