07/28 Blackie PMPS 116, +1 118

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=75851&p=820711#p820711

Almost a :mrgreen: AMPS. Knew she'd spike, though. *sigh* I was hoping for a nice run of :mrgreen: s from +1 on. This is the 13th cycle on 3.50. I did think about raising her dose to a fat 3.50u, however, after seeing this #, I'm going to continue to wait with each day and see what she does, if anything. It could be that this may be the magic dose, or I not. I may increase it by a drop. Who knows. I know that I'm to wait 7 days (14 cycles) to see if she maintains being in the healing #s.

Question: Should I consider the #s in the 130's as healing #s since the beginning of the 3.50, or should I begin the 7 day hold on this dose from 07/26 when her only "high" # was 124 yesterday, and then see what happens in the next 4 days, which will total 7 days on this dose? (I hope that makes sense).

I'm thinking of holding her on 3.50u for another 4 days, which will total the 7 days, and see if she continues to come into the healing #s. The last thing I want to do is to reduce the doses too soon, and end up back where we are now by having to come back up for a 3rd time in order to come back down.

Sorry if the question and my comments seem redundant. Sometimes it helps to put them down on "paper" so to speak, and sometimes my thoughts get jumbled in a big ball. :lol: Sometimes.

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: Question: 07/28 Blackie AMPS 100, +1 115

I guess waiting the 4 more days on this dose would be ok. My comment after peering at your ss is "I'm green with envy".
I'm not sure if the rule is all healing numbers for 7 days or mostly healing numbers for 7 days. I'll have to look that one up.
This is what I found:
When the cat regularly (every day for at least one week), has its
lowest blood glucose concentration in the normal range of a
healthy cat, and stays under 100 mg/dL overall
Reduce dose by 0.25-0.5 IU depending on if cat on
low or high dose of insulin
 
Re: Question: 07/28 Blackie AMPS 100, +1 115

I would agree.....seven days where her BG is 50-120 but stays under 100mg/dL most of the time.
 
Re: 07/28 PMPS 116, +1 118

Recap:

AMPS 100, 3.50u, 0.75 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+1 115 - 0.75 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 0.75 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 - 0.35 oz. Evo 95% C&T
PMPS 116, 3.50u, 0.75 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+1 118 0.75 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 0.75 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 - 0.35 oz. Evo 95% C&T
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top