07/28/26 Lola AMPS 96, +3 90, +5 87, +7 89, PMPS 112, +3 97

So I used to do 2 meals a day for AM and PM. Now I’m doing 4 meals a day but the same amount of food just spread out! :)
Glad things are looking a bit better with the feeding schedule, hopefully she isn’t as fussed anymore that her meals are being broken up a bit. Mr. P. Is having some nice coddle time :). Some cycles look a little better than others. Ideally we are looking for BG mostly in the range of 50-80 mg/dL when following TR as part of the goal toward a strong remission. She’s getting some help still I think from the drop dose, another drop might help bring the cycles down overall while the pancreas continues to heal. I know you didn’t like that feeding at +8 or +9 was raising her PMPS, but that too is a sign that Mr. P. may need just a wee bit more help.

Maybe this post helps to explain a bit more? Info - Reminder: *earning* reductions and starting OTJ trials
 
Glad things are looking a bit better with the feeding schedule, hopefully she isn’t as fussed anymore that her meals are being broken up a bit. Mr. P. Is having some nice coddle time :). Some cycles look a little better than others. Ideally we are looking for BG mostly in the range of 50-80 mg/dL when following TR as part of the goal toward a strong remission. She’s getting some help still I think from the drop dose, another drop might help bring the cycles down overall while the pancreas continues to heal. I know you didn’t like that feeding at +8 or +9 was raising her PMPS, but that too is a sign that Mr. P. may need just a wee bit more help.

Maybe this post helps to explain a bit more? Info - Reminder: *earning* reductions and starting OTJ trials

Thank you for that link Christie 💗 I have gone ahead and read it! I honestly feel worried about moving her up to 2 drops since she gave me a 60 reading last night. I feel like her body is adjusting to her new feeding cycle. She’s been giving me numbers in the 80s and 70s these past days too so I feel like I’m going to give her a little more time and see how she does! I don’t want her to drop too low 😔 because then I have to fix with high carb and I just don’t wanna mess her flow up she’s doing so good 😔
 
All good, I don’t mean to stress you out :bighug: . I do like that she came down to 69 last night and there aren’t any blues for a several days now. It may well be she is finding her new groove with the feeding schedule. It’s okay if you want to see how she continues to do on a drop dose, just to give her some more time.
 
All good, I don’t mean to stress you out :bighug: . I do like that she came down to 69 last night and there aren’t any blues for a several days now. It may well be she is finding her new groove with the feeding schedule. It’s okay if you want to see how she continues to do on a drop dose, just to give her some more time.
I appreciate all feedback!!! I am really proud of her no blues for a few days now, praying we stay in greens 🙏
 
Welp I have jinxed Lola, she’s given me a blue :( I can’t help but wonder if she actually got the 1 drop this morning or not, it’s so hard to tell with 1 drop!!! Ugh 😑 if she continues to give me blues she’s going to 2 drops….this is a official threat LOLA get it together 🤣🤣🤣
 
Lola will get back on track, it’s just a little blip. Maybe she decided she wanted her sunnies before heading back to the lagoon?

1785284272078.jpeg
 
Back
Top