07/26 Jackson - AMPS 345, +3 271, +6 206, +8 117, +9 90, +10 104, PMPS 126

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

He swiped my steak last night. I was slicing half and he grabbed the other half.
I took it away from him.

Jackson when he was just caught at 2 months old.
1785063034618.png
 
His baby picture is from Pet Finders. He was caught on Thanksgiving so they called him T.Hanks. His sister was caught closer to Christmas so they called her Merry.
I didn't adopt Jackson until Jan 4th, and he was New Kitty for what seemed like months before I decided on a name for him.

This is what I wrote in my spreadsheet when I got him:
In less than 24 hours he was at the vet.
He still has problems when I trim his right front.
The last time a few weeks ago; he practically had a seizure or something when I trimmed that paw. His claws or so thick, and he acted like it hurt so BAD.
I should buy one of those there grinders.
I could use some a grinder myself. I tried to cut my finger nails this morning, and it is so difficult to get through my nails with ordinary nail clippers. Always been that way.
1785097537704.png
 
Jackson's teasing with you. Hasn't quite made it under 90 yet.

Very cute baby pic. I seem to remember JD got steak treats too.
 
Those low blues and greens are addictive.
I know. I'm just so conflicted.
I chose SLGS because I was/am comfortable right now with the dosecreases at below 90. With his massive huge dose I don't want to wait for him to go into the 40s or 30s or below, for a dose decrease with his depot,
So even though he gets no dry food or treats and I can test a lot I have to go with the SLGS.
Is there any leeway with TR in what number to decrease at for an acro cat?
 
With acrocats on TR and post treatment (SRT or cabergoline), I recommend going to reduction point of 70, just to give a little buffer.
 
Back
Top