07/25/11 Zener PMPS 279; +2 247 A Trak Increased dose

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Zener's Condo 7/24/11

Good morning, it was one of those mornings where the insulin bottle drops and breaks! Fortunately it was after Zener's morning shot. Zener did not eat very well yesterday during the daytime and I wonder if his numbers were showing that. He ate much better last night and a few snacks during the night. This morning the numbers reflect, I think, that he is back eating better again. We increased his dose back to 1.75u this morning and will be around to monitor him most of the day.

Yesterday's summary 07/24/11 A Trak
AMPS 264 5th cycle at 1.5u
+6 168
+10 348
PMPS 336 6th cycle at 1.6 u
+2 360

Today
07/25/11 A Trak
AMPS 382 1st cycle at 1.75u

We're hoping for a return of our afternoon showers today so it will cool off for us, and Zener. He (and his beans) does so much better in the cool weather! ;-)
 
Re: 07/25/11 Zener AMPS 382;+3 351 A Trak Increased dose

Today
07/25/11 A Trak
AMPS 382 1st cycle at 1.75u
+3 351

Zener is eating much better this morning, his usual amounts at AMPS, +1, 2 and 3. That's a relief! Now, we are both due naps!

cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 07/25/11 Zener AMPS 382;+3 351;+7 308 A Trak Increased d

Today
07/25/11 A Trak
AMPS 382 1st cycle at 1.75u
+3 351
+7 308

Zener is eating more normally today, and seems to be feeling better. Looking forward to a new color soon!

Thanks to everyone for the get well wishes! I am recovering and doing much better today.
 
Re: 07/25/11 Zener AMPS 382;+3 351;+7 308 A Trak Increased d

Hi guys .. I am glad to hear that zener was eating better today .. it always makes me nervous when my girls don't eat as much as normal, but that quite often happens in this blasted heat wave ...
 
Re: 07/25/11 Zener AMPS 382;+3 351;+7 308 A Trak Increased d

Hi Ann,

I can see your sigh of relief that Zener is eating better. I hate it when that happens too. Maybe the heat was bothering him. I'm not a fan of oppressive heat either. We just had a few days here that were unbearable. Like walking outside and hitting a wall. :shock:

Hope you both had a good nap.
 
Re: 07/25/11 Zener AMPS 382;+3 351;+7 308 A Trak Increased d

Thanks Peter and Jan. It is very nerve wracking when he won't eat and glad to know I'm not alone about that! Today we've had a nice rain and much cooler temps and both kitties are eating better and more active. We were worried that increasing his dose with poor eating would be stressful, but today he is doing much better with his eating. :smile:
 
Re: 07/25/11 Zener PMPS 279 A Trak Increased dose

Today
07/25/11 A Trak
AMPS 382 1st cycle at 1.75u
+3 351
+7 308
PMPS 279 2nd cycle at 1.75 u

Zener ate well at his PMPS and glad to see he is sort of surfing at his PMPS, I think, since often he drops like a rock later in his cycle. Will get a +2 tonight and hope things look good so that we can get some sleep. Between my surgery and recovery and Zener, it's been a bit chaotic at our house.

Weather is much cooler here today and both kitties have been eating better!
dancing_cat
 
07/25/11 A Trak
AMPS 382 1st cycle at 1.75u
+3 351
+7 308
PMPS 279 2nd cycle at 1.75 u
+2 247

Looks like he is holding his own at +2, not much different than his PMPS. Both beans are pooped out, me still recovering and poor Liz nursing us all! He ate pretty good LC wet food at +2, so we are leaving food out for the night and getting some sleep. Hope he keeps his surprises at a minimum!

I-) I-) I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top