07/24 SHAI PMPS 445 +3 74 +4 76

Usually we retest values that seem out of place, this to me seems too big of a drop. did you u feed anything after it?
 
Gravy lovers beef 20% very fat spoon
Do you have anything more? honestly i am struggling to understand when is Dinah usually nadiring, he manages to nadir at different times in different cycles. Both numbers 99 and 67 are still very safe numbers, but you don't want it to drop so much so quickly..
 
Do you have anything more? honestly i am struggling to understand when is Dinah usually nadiring, he manages to nadir at different times in different cycles. Both numbers 99 and 67 are still very safe numbers, but you don't want it to drop so much so quickly..
Shai nadir is usually +5 but started to be +6 since a bit
63 so food doesn’t work yeeeer
 
no problem, i will try to hang around for a while longer, i'm sorry thought that nobody more experience is around here
That’s ok thank you am kinda coping it’s the 3rd night but this one is starting worse than the others :arghh::banghead: nice number but not so early in the cycle at least I don’t think it is :confused:
 
He is clearing bounces quickly, too bad he decided to have active cycles in the night but i guess they always manage to decide for us when and what we will be doing :rolleyes:

if i understand correctly you are waiting for 3 drops under 50 to decrease the dose due to long term diabetic, correct? i think Dinah might have decided it is time for a decrease, let's see how this will go.

what i think might benefit you both is if you start testing +1, Dinah is clearly onseting before +2, if you test +1 it would give you the heads up of what to expect. you can check Merlin's SS for an example, he is as well is an early diver. You can check Chico's SS as well, nonetheless since he is in lower values the drops are not so obvious.
 
He is clearing bounces quickly, too bad he decided to have active cycles in the night but i guess they always manage to decide for us when and what we will be doing :rolleyes:

if i understand correctly you are waiting for 3 drops under 50 to decrease the dose due to long term diabetic, correct? i think Dinah might have decided it is time for a decrease, let's see how this will go.

what i think might benefit you both is if you start testing +1, Dinah is clearly onseting before +2, if you test +1 it would give you the heads up of what to expect. you can check Merlin's SS for an example, he is as well is an early diver. You can check Chico's SS as well, nonetheless since he is in lower values the drops are not so obvious.
He is clearing bounces quickly, too bad he decided to have active cycles in the night but i guess they always manage to decide for us when and what we will be doing :rolleyes:

if i understand correctly you are waiting for 3 drops under 50 to decrease the dose due to long term diabetic, correct? i think Dinah might have decided it is time for a decrease, let's see how this will go.

what i think might benefit you both is if you start testing +1, Dinah is clearly onseting before +2, if you test +1 it would give you the heads up of what to expect. you can check Merlin's SS for an example, he is as well is an early diver. You can check Chico's SS as well, nonetheless since he is in lower values the drops are not so obvious.
Yes all good apart from kitty is Shai :cat: stubborn boy indeed…think I’ll have to do the +1 yes though he is getting sick of me
 
He is clearing bounces quickly, too bad he decided to have active cycles in the night but i guess they always manage to decide for us when and what we will be doing :rolleyes:

if i understand correctly you are waiting for 3 drops under 50 to decrease the dose due to long term diabetic, correct? i think Dinah might have decided it is time for a decrease, let's see how this will go.

what i think might benefit you both is if you start testing +1, Dinah is clearly onseting before +2, if you test +1 it would give you the heads up of what to expect. you can check Merlin's SS for an example, he is as well is an early diver. You can check Chico's SS as well, nonetheless since he is in lower values the drops are not so obvious.
Am struggling to understand the feeding comments but am very impressed & will have to look it up when not so tired & not after midnight
 
Yes all good apart from kitty is Shai :cat: stubborn boy indeed…think I’ll have to do the +1 yes though he is getting sick of me

Sorry Dinah :facepalm:, sure :cat: Shai

you did very well that you fed at +1. I would intervene with more food early in the cycle even though he would be in higher numbers but any dive from 470(26) to 225(13) or from 391(21) to 126(7) in 2 hours is going to cause a bounce the following cycle. Try to test +0.5, +1 and +1.5 for a couple of cycles just to get an understanding when is the onset. After that you can decide to test less based on your findings.

Maybe you can separate the preshot meal and give a bit more food at +1.

Yeah sure, now you are probably tired, even more considering the mad nights you had lately :bighug:

I will tag @Bron and Sheba (GA) and @Merlin’sMama, Bron together with @Suzanne & Darcy helped Jill manage the dives Merlin's is having. And i am sure Jill will be as well able to give you some good advice on how to cope with the Olympic sportskitties :)
 
Hi, I'm only just seeing this. You fed 20% at +2 when was 99 and he's 67/69 at +2.5? fed gravy again?
Did you have to keep him up on 7/21 by feeding gravy? He might be done with this dose.
Hi Not sure I understand what you mean but he dived at +2 so thought best to feed sorry if I don’t understand you…
Am thinking 2u from AM shot will be reasonable
 
T
Sorry Dinah :facepalm:, sure :cat: Shai

you did very well that you fed at +1. I would intervene with more food early in the cycle even though he would be in higher numbers but any dive from 470(26) to 225(13) or from 391(21) to 126(7) in 2 hours is going to cause a bounce the following cycle. Try to test +0.5, +1 and +1.5 for a couple of cycles just to get an understanding when is the onset. After that you can decide to test less based on your findings.

Maybe you can separate the preshot meal and give a bit more food at +1.

Yeah sure, now you are probably tired, even more considering the mad nights you had lately :bighug:

I will tag @Bron and Sheba (GA) and @Merlin’sMama, Bron together with @Suzanne & Darcy helped Jill manage the dives Merlin's is having. And i am sure Jill will be as well able to give you some good advice on how to cope with the Olympic sportskitties :)
He said thank you Marina ;)
Think I still haven’t found the right amount or type of food he is a mystery to be solved yet :confused:
Thought the half half was old but might try 1/4 3/4 or something like that :bighug:
 
T
Sorry Dinah :facepalm:, sure :cat: Shai

you did very well that you fed at +1. I would intervene with more food early in the cycle even though he would be in higher numbers but any dive from 470(26) to 225(13) or from 391(21) to 126(7) in 2 hours is going to cause a bounce the following cycle. Try to test +0.5, +1 and +1.5 for a couple of cycles just to get an understanding when is the onset. After that you can decide to test less based on your findings.

Maybe you can separate the preshot meal and give a bit more food at +1.

Yeah sure, now you are probably tired, even more considering the mad nights you had lately :bighug:

I will tag @Bron and Sheba (GA) and @Merlin’sMama, Bron together with @Suzanne & Darcy helped Jill manage the dives Merlin's is having. And i am sure Jill will be as well able to give you some good advice on how to cope with the Olympic sportskitties :)
He said thank you Marina ;)
Think I still haven’t found the right amount or type of food he is a mystery to be solved yet :confused:
Thought the half half was old but might try 1/4 3/4 or something like that :bighug:
 
Am thinking 2u from AM shot will be reasonable
That's exactly what I am thinking. if you find that you are propping him up with high carbs, it might be time to consider a reduction. He dropped below 50 on 7/22. He might have tonight without HC and I'm wondering if that was the case on 7/21. That's your 3 drops on 3 days.
 
That's exactly what I am thinking. if you find that you are propping him up with high carbs, it might be time to consider a reduction. He dropped below 50 on 7/22. He might have tonight without HC and I'm wondering if that was the case on 7/21. That's your 3 drops on 3 days.
Yes now I understood what you meant…yes I have been giving high carbs on all the fun nights though tonight dive started earlier & was a bigger one…
 
I’ll go to 2u from AMshot we’ll see…but as you may have noticed he is full of surprises :confused::confused::confused: not a boring day & surely not a boring NIGHT with him !!! :coffee::coffee::coffee:
 
I see all the tests under +2. Once he’s calmed down please put them in the right spots. While he dropped early he hasn’t gone under 50. How long between tests? It takes 20-30 minutes for it to work. You can try a reduction in the morning.
 
I see all the tests under +2. Once he’s calmed down please put them in the right spots. While he dropped early he hasn’t gone under 50. How long between tests? It takes 20-30 minutes for it to work. You can try a reduction in the morning.
I do as I can in order will do in morning when awake lol
 
I see all the tests under +2. Once he’s calmed down please put them in the right spots. While he dropped early he hasn’t gone under 50. How long between tests? It takes 20-30 minutes for it to work. You can try a reduction in the morning.
20mn I write then in comments section
 
That’s not too low. It’s flat. Well within meter variance. I was saying it might take 30 minutes for his bg to react to the hc.
2 nights in row that he isn’t reaction has such…& as he dived at +2 I would think it’s too low so early in the cycle isn’t it ???
 
Some cats dive early. I think Shai has an early onset so would feed slightly higher carbs at +1 and +2 to prevent a big drop. Maybe even mc for awhile.
 
Slowing the drops will help with tge bouncing. Some cats need higher carbs from the start.By that I mean higher lc or mc. If you need to prop up with hc for any length of time it means the dose is too high.
 
Back
Top