07/23 Gentle AMPS 218 +6 237 PMPS 192 +6 158

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 07/23 Gentle AMPS 218 +6 237

Pat --

Is there any way we can help? And when you say "not good," is Gentle in good health or was there a problem? (Or is it just a matter of a vet who's less than conversant with diabetes? If that's the case, it's not a big surprise.)
 
Re: 07/23 Gentle AMPS 218 +6 237

I hope Gentle is fine, and it's just the vet's knowledge of diabetes that's not good.
 
Re: 07/23 Gentle AMPS 218 +6 237

Sienne and Gabby said:
Pat --

Is there any way we can help? And when you say "not good," is Gentle in good health or was there a problem? (Or is it just a matter of a vet who's less than conversant with diabetes? If that's the case, it's not a big surprise.)

Thanks, Gentle is doing fine for his age, almost 14 years, and he has cataracts, he's lost about 3 lbs over the last year, but he still grooms and plays, pee and poop are normal. We just went into the vet to get another prescription, which needs a yearly check up, cost $35.
the vet didn't listen to any of our experience with the protocol, and really wasn't listening to what we had to say about his present health, and claimed there is no such thing as remission of diabetes. Unbeknownst to us she ordered a $150 dollar blood work.
So upon check out, it was a bit of a process to undue some things. Finally got out of there with prescription in hand, and a bill of $49. We have purchased two insulin pens from DCIN and they should arrive tues or weds?
funny thing, the insulin we are using is almost 8 months old, and the .50 dose seems to be working?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top