07/22/26 Lola AMPS 86, +3 96, +5 85, +8 78, PMPS 103, +3 100

Adriana and Lola

Member Since 2026
Yesterdays thread:
07/21/26 Lola AMPS 87, +3 82, +6 95, +8 93, PMPS 101, +3 117

Goodmorning everyone! 💗

You guys Lola ended up regulating her levels!!! Ahhhh I was so worried last night that she was going to have a bounce today since she devoured so much food. Lola really showed me! 🤣 She said girl I got this 🤣🤣

Today is her 7th day on 1 drop so I think that means she can start her OTJ trial tomorrow? If someone can confirm? :)
 
Very nice greens today! A couple of things for you to consider now. As part of recommendations for a cat being ready to go off the juice, we want to look at how the cycles have been looking, in your case on the drop dose. Prior to starting the trial, we want to see numbers overall under 100 mg/dl for a week, with only an occasional number up to 120 mg/dl. Over the last 7 days, there are enough blues actually occurring almost each day, to where it’s not really an occasional number over 100. I do appreciate last night’s anomaly of extra food that bumped her BG up a little.

She is doing very well, but the goal when getting a cat to OTJ is to have a strong remission. Some more time with a drop dose can give her pancreas more time to heal, and not have to do much of the work in the meantime. How does that sound?

Also, when she had the extra food last night, I noticed that you fed a full can at preshot, and looked back a little on the SS and I feel like you had been doing mini-snacks before? Have you change her feeding at all so that it is just 2 meals? I mention it because it may be that staggering the feedings a little more than just am and pm could work to help her along.
 
Very nice greens today! A couple of things for you to consider now. As part of recommendations for a cat being ready to go off the juice, we want to look at how the cycles have been looking, in your case on the drop dose. Prior to starting the trial, we want to see numbers overall under 100 mg/dl for a week, with only an occasional number up to 120 mg/dl. Over the last 7 days, there are enough blues actually occurring almost each day, to where it’s not really an occasional number over 100. I do appreciate last night’s anomaly of extra food that bumped her BG up a little.

She is doing very well, but the goal when getting a cat to OTJ is to have a strong remission. Some more time with a drop dose can give her pancreas more time to heal, and not have to do much of the work in the meantime. How does that sound?

Also, when she had the extra food last night, I noticed that you fed a full can at preshot, and looked back a little on the SS and I feel like you had been doing mini-snacks before? Have you change her feeding at all so that it is just 2 meals? I mention it because it may be that staggering the feedings a little more than just am and pm could work to help her along.

Okay, I can for sure keep her on 1 drop for a while longer! If that’s going to increase her chances of her otj trial succeeding then of course I will do it!

I was doing mini snacks before but that was because of her drops. I was worried that she would be dropping too much/ too quickly and wanted to maintain her levels throughout the day. Now she’s only on a AM and PM feed cycle. I can introduce small snacks throughout the day again to help her levels if that’s good for her! It would be my husband providing her snacks because im at work all day and he works from home.

Thank you for your response 💗💗💗
 
I might try splitting the one can so that it’s half at preshot, then some around +3 or +4 and save only a small snack of LC at +9, maybe 1-2 teaspoons. One of the methods we sometimes use to see if a kitty is ready for an off the juice (OTJ) trial and where the dose has been reduced to a very very low dose is to feed a small snack of LC at +9 for a few days to see if the BG comes down to preshot. Especially now that we seem to be getting more blue preshots like today.
 
Last edited:
I might try splitting the one can so that it’s half at preshot, then some around +3 or +4 and save only a small snack of LC at +9, maybe 1-2 teaspoons. One of the methods we sometimes use to see if a kitty is ready for an off the juice (OTJ) trial and where the dose has been reduced to a very very low dose is to feed a small snack of LC at +9 for a few days to see if his BG comes down to preshot. Especially now that we seem to be getting more blue preshots like today.
I’ll check with my husband to see if he’s able to do this type of feeding schedule. He’s been having to check her on his breaks/lunch because he was going out of adherence way too much and was getting in trouble. Thank you for this input! 🙏
 
I’ll check with my husband to see if he’s able to do this type of feeding schedule. He’s been having to check her on his breaks/lunch because he was going out of adherence way too much and was getting in trouble. Thank you for this input! 🙏
I might try splitting the one can so that it’s half at preshot, then some around +3 or +4 and save only a small snack of LC at +9, maybe 1-2 teaspoons. One of the methods we sometimes use to see if a kitty is ready for an off the juice (OTJ) trial and where the dose has been reduced to a very very low dose is to feed a small snack of LC at +9 for a few days to see if the BG comes down to preshot. Especially now that we seem to be getting more blue preshots like today.

One more thing, how would this work for during the night? I’m not able to stay up and give her snacks throughout the night so I would have to give her full can for the night right?
 
Fingers crossed 🤞🤞. Might just be a little more time and some break up of snacks that helps bring the overall numbers down into a lower range that we want to see as well. All good things to help Mr. P a little while longer. You and your husband are doing a great job, Adriana!
 
Back
Top