07/22&21Herman+10.5 99, +11 102, @+11.5 133, amps 115, skip dose +2 110?!??

Amy & Herman

Member Since 2022
I am so terrified of him crashing into hypo zone. He’s had a couple steep unexpected drops so I have a really hard time trusting that he’s going to be OK through the night specially since he doesn’t eat as much in evening compared to his constant daytime grazing. He is so active during the day that he does tend to sleep a big part of the night. Which means he doesn’t eat. As such I barely sleep anymore I’m up all the time testing him and my nerves are absolutely shot and I’m utterly exhausted. I also barely leave the house, luckily I work from home, but I’m afraid to go do anything especially anywhere near mid cycle. I can tell my husband thinks I’m nuts. I keep telling him as soon as I understand his cycle better things will be better……but so far I don’t feel like I can trust that he won’t have a sudden drop.

Tonight Im extra worried since he hasn’t eaten anything in three hours, he scarf and barfed his dinner (although he did eat more afterwards, just not as much as usual) and he’s just extra sleepy. I spent an hour trying to convince him to wake up and eat some thing but all I managed to do was make him angry and hide for me. He ate grudgingly ate two freeze dried liver bits. I feel like I’ve been over the top with my testing trying to gather enough data that I could start to better understand his onset nadir and duration and have a life again but I struggle to see a pattern …it seems pretty all over the place. So again tonight I’ll be up all night…terrified that he crashes into hypo.

Not a question, just a venting session, and putting my name out there while I monitor him over the next few hours as these numbers are lower than what we’ve had overall. Heading to try and get a +5 now.

thanks, Amy and Herman…
 
Hi Amy if you have any Parmesan cheese in the house a lot of members have used that to entice them to eat sprinkle a little on the wet food

By the way I see you are following TR it says it on your signature
On your spreadsheet I would get rid of the SLGS on there and just put TR
I hope Herman eats a little bit for you tonight. He's such a gorgeous kitty
@Amy & Herman


Your previous post for continuity
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...11-337-pmps-328-wont-eat.266022/#post-2978275
 
Last edited:
Hi Amy if you have any Parmesan cheese in the house a lot of members have used that to entice them to eat sprinkle a little on the wet food

By the way I see you are following TR it says it on your signature
On your spreadsheet I would get rid of the SLGS on there and just put TR
I hope Herman eats a little bit for you tonight. He's such a gorgeous kitty
@Amy & Herman


Your previous post for continuity
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...11-337-pmps-328-wont-eat.266022/#post-2978275
Thanks, i tried the Parmesan, no interest. I meant to switch back to slgs on my ss as I’ve become so nervous.
 
Been checking on him hourly at minimum. Still sleepy and won’t eat. Is it possible for cats to feel affects of hypo at higher numbers like these if they aren’t used to lower ones? I know we aren’t nearly in that range but I’m reaching for answers. I assume this long duration is due to lack of food….? Other than extreme sleepiness and no appetite I see no other symptom (ie no twitching or anything). It feels like I am heading towards no dose as he is 106 at +10 and 99 at +10.5. Still going lower! The lowest pre shot prior was 221 and we had extreme low readings in hypo zone that day.
 
Even though it’s in the two hour window of amps I assume him eating is the bigger priority at this point since he hasn’t eaten since pmps? I hope so. I’m starting to syringe very small amounts of ff gravy into his mouth.
 
Hi Amy. Im so sorry you’re having such a rough time. We have been going through this newbie stuff too, since May. The lack of sleep is the worst of it all. We haven’t had more than 6 hours, usually less, every night since the beginning. I am becoming a nap addict, though I drink so much coffee it’s hard to sleep through the buzz. I think even a 6 minute dip into sleep is life-changing. If you can grab any sleep in the daytime, go for it. You are a fantastic kitty mama. Keep asking lots of questions. Post your whole cycle if you need to. I often give a blow-by low account of what I am doing. People will read it and offer comfort, encouragement, and very good advice.
@Suzanne & Darcy and @Bron and Sheba (GA)
have helped us immensely.
I wish I could give advice, but I will leave it to the experts. Hang in there. It will get better.:bighug:
 
Hi Amy. Im so sorry you’re having such a rough time. We have been going through this newbie stuff too, since May. The lack of sleep is the worst of it all. We haven’t had more than 6 hours, usually less, every night since the beginning. I am becoming a nap addict, though I drink so much coffee it’s hard to sleep through the buzz. I think even a 6 minute dip into sleep is life-changing. If you can grab any sleep in the daytime, go for it. You are a fantastic kitty mama. Keep asking lots of questions. Post your whole cycle if you need to. I often give a blow-by low account of what I am doing. People will read it and offer comfort, encouragement, and very good advice.
@Suzanne & Darcy and @Bron and Sheba (GA)
have helped us immensely.
I wish I could give advice, but I will leave it to the experts. Hang in there. It will get better.:bighug:
Thanks…it helps to know I’m not alone. Never been a napper but I better learn to be!
 
Just wanted to share that I completely empathize and understand how crazy stressful this can be. :bighug: I had just one night with a green and I was already so done and over it lolol! It's scary. Definitely not my cup of tea, personally. But what's great about being on here is you always have help available, and being that your cat was recently diagnosed, there's a good chance for remission if you can get his pancreas to heal. :) I hope things get better for you and Herman! I'm sure more people who are experienced with handling the lowers numbers will come by and give some tips on how to manage better. Also, remember to take care of yourself, because how can you take care of him if you are not taking care of yourself. :bighug:
 
To summarize Herman’s night, he slept all night through with no snacks. Even now (10 min to amps) he has not eaten on his own since pm+1.5. It was less than usual as well. He has slept through entire night. Very lethargic, not himself. I could not make him get out of bed with any amount of treat tempting, toys, what have you. He is still sleeping now although he woke up and moved locations after I gave the ff gravy via syringe (approx 1-2ml of 15%). That little amount bumped him up….or is it insulin finally wearing off? I do not know. Since I fed him in the two hour window I assume I should delay and withhold feed. The gravy was fed in small squirts around @+10.5/11. I made a judgment call to get food into him. Hope it was the right call….but now what?
Withhold further feed, stall and shoot by +2 if numbers warrant? Or
Skip dose altogether?
I know he wasn’t in hypo zone but his extreme lethargy during that cycle and lack of appetite must mean he feels something?
Update amps 115 (still dropping after gravy bump)…waiting for help before syringing any more gravy or shooting (I assume I stall or skip altogether?).
 
Last edited:
Just wanted to share that I completely empathize and understand how crazy stressful this can be. :bighug: I had just one night with a green and I was already so done and over it lolol! It's scary. Definitely not my cup of tea, personally. But what's great about being on here is you always have help available, and being that your cat was recently diagnosed, there's a good chance for remission if you can get his pancreas to heal. :) I hope things get better for you and Herman! I'm sure more people who are experienced with handling the lowers numbers will come by and give some tips on how to manage better. Also, remember to take care of yourself, because how can you take care of him if you are not taking care of yourself. :bighug:
Thanks for this. It’s terrifying and I know I can overreact but I also have to trust my instincts. it definitely feels like he is all over the place with his insulin reaction…late;y more reactive to dose I think….not sure if this is good or bad but it’s definitely extremely stressful!
 
To summarize Herman’s night, he slept all night through with no snacks. Even now (10 min to amps) he has not eaten on his own since pm+1.5. It was less than usual as well. He has slept through entire night. Very lethargic, not himself. I could not make him get out of bed with any amount of treat tempting, toys, what have you. He is still sleeping now although he woke up and moved locations after I gave the ff gravy via syringe (approx 1-2ml of 15%). That little amount bumped him up….or is it insulin finally wearing off? I do not know. Since I fed him in the two hour window I assume I should delay and withhold feed. The gravy was fed in small squirts around @+10.5/11. I made a judgment call to get food into him. Hope it was the right call….but now what?
Withhold further feed, stall and shoot by +2 if numbers warrant? Or
Skip dose altogether?
I know he wasn’t in hypo zone but his extreme lethargy during that cycle and lack of appetite must mean he feels something?
Update amps 115 (still dropping after gravy bump)…waiting for help before syringing any more gravy or shooting (I assume I stall or skip altogether?).
Hi Amy, im so sorry for all you are going thru. Insulin won’t make them lose appetite, i am worried smth else is happening, let me attract some more experienced members to advice

@Bandit's Mom
@tiffmaxee
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
@Wendy&Neko
 
+1 is 142….I still dont know what I’m to do but I need to go deal with horses. Herman still has no appetite but is up and hyper and desperately wants to go outside. He normally does horse chores with me so I will let him come with. Still stalling and have not offered more food. He usually begs for food and isn’t so I’m assuming he wouldn’t eat it if offered anyway. Will check in in an hour.
 
Hi Amy. What did you do with the stalling? Have you retested? You did not feed him, right?
Correct, have not fed since 1ml gravy around +10 and 1.5ml of gravy at +11.5 that plus a couple liver bites is all he’s had in almost 12 hours. It’s now +1 and he’s 142 still not hungry but agitated and hyper vs sleepy. He wants out. I think he might feel nauseous he’s licking his lips alot.
 
Do you test for ketones? If he truly is lethargic, then maybe something else is going on. I would definitely test him for ketones using a blood meter or keto diastix from the store. Some cats do not feel right when they are in numbers different than they’re used to. Some cats feel great in pinks in yellows because it’s “normal” for them and they will feel blah and even hide when they’re in lower, healthier numbers. They also eat less in lower numbers, but they still eat, of course. If he refuses to eat at all then he may actually be sick. Obviously, with the insulin it’s important that he eat.
 
When did he last have gravy? Why gravy? He wasn’t anywhere near 50.
To summarize Herman’s night, he slept all night through with no snacks. Even now (10 min to amps) he has not eaten on his own since pm+1.5. It was less than usual as well. He has slept through entire night. Very lethargic, not himself. I could not make him get out of bed with any amount of treat tempting, toys, what have you. He is still sleeping now although he woke up and moved locations after I gave the ff gravy via syringe (approx 1-2ml of 15%). That little amount bumped him up….or is it insulin finally wearing off? I do not know. Since I fed him in the two hour window I assume I should delay and withhold feed. The gravy was fed in small squirts around @+10.5/11. I made a judgment call to get food into him. Hope it was the right call

That’s a quote from my previous post. He was barely responsive and numbers dropping I made a judgement call based on his demeanour and numbers. I did not know what else to do but I was terrified of dropping low numbers (for him) and no food in system. I haven’t slept either not a wink so that’s not helping. His foray into greens the other day left him with severe diarrhea and acting very strange (maybe unrelated but it feels like he reactes to low numbers) trying to be safe than sorry
 
I have to go feed and put horses outside I’ll be back asap. For now I’m still stalling. He has not wanted food and I have not offered since +11
 
Correct, have not fed since 1ml gravy around +10 and 1.5ml of gravy at +11.5 that plus a couple liver bites is all he’s had in almost 12 hours. It’s now +1 and he’s 142 still not hungry but agitated and hyper vs sleepy. He wants out. I think he might feel nauseous he’s licking his lips alot.
I am concerned about the nausea. Lip licking and sniffing food and walking away and things like just licking gravy are classic signs of nausea. Has he been tested for pancreatitis? I understand the gravy now if he really is refusing to eat. You actually had to syringe in the gravy? He wouldn’t eat it on his own? Do you have any anti nausea meds on hand like Cerenia or Ondansetron?
 
I am concerned about the nausea. Lip licking and sniffing food and walking away and things like just licking gravy are classic signs of nausea. Has he been tested for pancreatitis? I understand the gravy now if he really is refusing to eat. You actually had to syringe in the gravy? He wouldn’t eat it on his own? Do you have any anti nausea meds on hand like Cerenia or Ondansetron?
I had to syringe the gravy. Wouldn’t eat. I don’t have any anti nausea meds.
 
Took Herman to the barn with me trying to keep a close eye on him I’m hoping he doesn’t wander too far while I deal with the horses but he’s eating a lot of grass which actually isn’t that unusual for him he gets a lot of hairballs but he’s obviously definitely feeling nauseous
 
Have not offered food yet: @+1 142 @+1.5 135
Am I right to assume that this point we are skipping dose? He seems like he might be a little interested in food now (I lured him inside with treat bag) but did not go to his food station as he normally would when hungry. So still not “normal”. Should I try offering food again?
 
Do you test for ketones? If he truly is lethargic, then maybe something else is going on. I would definitely test him for ketones using a blood meter or keto diastix from the store. Some cats do not feel right when they are in numbers different than they’re used to. Some cats feel great in pinks in yellows because it’s “normal” for them and they will feel blah and even hide when they’re in lower, healthier numbers. They also eat less in lower numbers, but they still eat, of course. If he refuses to eat at all then he may actually be sick. Obviously, with the insulin it’s important that he eat.
I have not tested ketones …I do have ketostix but I don’t think I understand how to collect the urine? Wait outside litter box room and try and catch the pee as he pees? I don’t think there’s a chance he would urinate with me standing over him so I don’t know really what to do but …..do I understand correctly there’s a way to test with a blood metre ? do I get that at a drugstore ? that would be much easier than catching urine with Herman I think. Herman definitely feels good in the pinks and yellow and the blues and greens seem to make him nauseous and extremely lethargic. It feels like the insulin is affecting him more now too. I think he was less responsive while we were treating his uti.
 
He is showing interest in food offering him 1 tablespoon of fancy feast low carb with pate 2% (a flavour I know he likes) Hope that’s the right move. Should I give him as much as he likes?
 
+2 showed 110 (still dropping!?!?!?) so fed approx 1-1.5tbsp each ff 2% and Purina pro plan diabetic wet 6% ….barely got the bg test done, he’s fed up with me. I let him back outside he turns into a grumpy monster locked in. I will aim to keep eye on him while I do barn chores.
I’m so amazed his bg hasn’t risen from the insulin wearing off despite the lack of food till now. Is that to be expected?
 
Wait outside litter box room and try and catch the pee as he pees?
Yes. A lot of people do this - stick it into the urine stream. I didn't want to chase my cat around to the litter box so I bought a NovaMax Plus blood ketone meter (also measures blood glucose, but I never used it for that) but that was after my cat went DKA. I should have been testing for ketones before that.
 
Yes. A lot of people do this - stick it into the urine stream. I didn't want to chase my cat around to the litter box so I bought a NovaMax Plus blood ketone meter (also measures blood glucose, but I never used it for that) but that was after my cat went DKA. I should have been testing for ketones before that.
As soon as Herman is stable I will go buy one. Is this found in most drug stores?
 
+2 showed 110 (still dropping!?!?!?) so fed approx 1-1.5tbsp each ff 2% and Purina pro plan diabetic wet 6% ….barely got the bg test done, he’s fed up with me. I let him back outside he turns into a grumpy monster locked in. I will aim to keep eye on him while I do barn chores.
I’m so amazed his bg hasn’t risen from the insulin wearing off despite the lack of food till now. Is that to be expected?
Well, the first part of the cycle will be influenced by the depot of insulin so yes, probably to be expected. So you are skipping this shot? I think it's okay under the circumstances of him not wanting to eat. It does sound like he's a bit sick and tired of all the extra "attention" he's been getting from you lately! :bighug: I do think you need to try to get to the bottom of the reason he is not eating.
 
As soon as Herman is stable I will go buy one. Is this found in most drug stores?
It's not the kind of thing you can find at drug stores. I couldn't even find one on Amazon that I trusted. I bought mine from ADW Diabetes Supply. The strips are expensive (almost $2.00 per strip). I haven't seen your reply about the pancreatitis test yet though, that may be a cause of the problem. I will go look for that post (we've got quite a few posts here and I just sat back down to my computer after being out feeding feral cats away from my home.) Do you have any labs on Herman that are attached to your spreadsheet -- or anywhere else?
 
Well, the first part of the cycle will be influenced by the depot of insulin so yes, probably to be expected. So you are skipping this shot? I think it's okay under the circumstances of him not wanting to eat. It does sound like he's a bit sick and tired of all the extra "attention" he's been getting from you lately! :bighug: I do think you need to try to get to the bottom of the reason he is not eating.
The not eating is very unusual for him so he was definitely out of sorts last night. I did notice a very large firm stool in his litter box which is unusual normally he waits to go to the bathroom in the barn with me when I do barn chores but when he does poop inside they are often small and not too firm (but not wet) he prefers to do most is peeing inside but last night there’s only one small pee …..perhaps he was feeling blocked up from the large stool.
 
Well, the first part of the cycle will be influenced by the depot of insulin so yes, probably to be expected. So you are skipping this shot? I think it's okay under the circumstances of him not wanting to eat. It does sound like he's a bit sick and tired of all the extra "attention" he's been getting from you lately! :bighug: I do think you need to try to get to the bottom of the reason he is not eating.
I skipped the shot.
 
It's not the kind of thing you can find at drug stores. I couldn't even find one on Amazon that I trusted. I bought mine from ADW Diabetes Supply. The strips are expensive (almost $2.00 per strip). I haven't seen your reply about the pancreatitis test yet though, that may be a cause of the problem. I will go look for that post (we've got quite a few posts here and I just sat back down to my computer after being out feeding feral cats away from my home.) Do you have any labs on Herman that are attached to your spreadsheet -- or anywhere else?
Ok I will investigate getting one
 
It's not the kind of thing you can find at drug stores. I couldn't even find one on Amazon that I trusted. I bought mine from ADW Diabetes Supply. The strips are expensive (almost $2.00 per strip). I haven't seen your reply about the pancreatitis test yet though, that may be a cause of the problem. I will go look for that post (we've got quite a few posts here and I just sat back down to my computer after being out feeding feral cats away from my home.) Do you have any labs on Herman that are attached to your spreadsheet -- or anywhere else?
I will ask vet to provide labs I don’t have but a works- was done 3 weeks ago before switch to Lantus
 
His foray into greens the other day left him with severe diarrhea and acting very strange (maybe unrelated but it feels like he reacts to low numbers) trying to be safe than sorry
I doubt if this diarrhea was caused by the low numbers, but I suppose anything is possible. Did you feed him foods at that time that he's not used to eating (gravy foods/syrup/anything that he hasn't eaten a regular basis?) Eating what I call "foreign foods" can definitely cause diarrhea.

Now, having said that, something else could be going on. He still has diarrhea today? or last night? One of my cats was acting "off" and hiding and not eating and has had diarrhea for about a week (since we got back from our trip 7 days ago). I have been giving probiotics to her, but she would not eat almost anything yesterday (not even the beloved Dr. Elsey's Clean Protein kibble -- she's a civvie by the way) so.... I took her to the vet and had them run some in house bloodwork. Thankfully, it's all looking pretty good, but she's already perked up and is eating this morning after getting her first dose of Metronidazole for the diarrhea yesterday (and now this morning.) So all I am saying is that perhaps Herman needs something similar? Metronidazole is very good at treating diarrhea. I would try some probiotics first and if it doesn't help then I would take him to the vet. The lip licking is bothering me! Classic nausea as I said.
 
He is showing interest in food offering him 1 tablespoon of fancy feast low carb with pate 2% (a flavour I know he likes) Hope that’s the right move. Should I give him as much as he likes?
I would let him eat, perhaps in smaller amounts at first -- spread it out. You're skipping the shot this cycle, right? Hopefully, he will perk up and start eating and you will not know what happened, but it will all go away!

Is there any chance he ate something that made him sick when he was outside?

You are very tired, too! Can you get any rest today with the skipped shot? If he has these bouts of inappetance again, then I would definitely get him tested for pancreatitis. But for now, I hope he's getting back to his old self.
 
I would let him eat, perhaps in smaller amounts at first -- spread it out. You're skipping the shot this cycle, right? Hopefully, he will perk up and start eating and you will not know what happened, but it will all go away!

Is there any chance he ate something that made him sick when he was outside?

You are very tired, too! Can you get any rest today with the skipped shot? If he has these bouts of inappetance again, then I would definitely get him tested for pancreatitis. But for now, I hope he's getting back to his old self.
Yes skipped shot...am feeding him little and often his appetite seems back and his energy level is good even playful. There s always a chance he ate some kind of prey, not common, but it happens. A month ago he caught a rabbit, brought it to me and ate its face off in front of me it was horrifying and not like him.
 
Yes skipped shot...am feeding him little and often his appetite seems back and his energy level is good even playful. There s always a chance he ate some kind of prey, not common, but it happens. A month ago he caught a rabbit, brought it to me and ate its face off in front of me it was horrifying and not like him.
Eeeeeewwwwww! Yuck. Well, I suppose you were supposed to be proud of him. I was thinking more about him eating some kind of plant that might have made him feel sick. I'm very happy to hear that he seems to be returning to normal activity and appetite. He just gave you some grey hairs, that's all. :blackeye::confused::facepalm:
 
I doubt if this diarrhea was caused by the low numbers, but I suppose anything is possible. Did you feed him foods at that time that he's not used to eating (gravy foods/syrup/anything that he hasn't eaten a regular basis?) Eating what I call "foreign foods" can definitely cause diarrhea.

Now, having said that, something else could be going on. He still has diarrhea today? or last night? One of my cats was acting "off" and hiding and not eating and has had diarrhea for about a week (since we got back from our trip 7 days ago). I have been giving probiotics to her, but she would not eat almost anything yesterday (not even the beloved Dr. Elsey's Clean Protein kibble -- she's a civvie by the way) so.... I took her to the vet and had them run some in house bloodwork. Thankfully, it's all looking pretty good, but she's already perked up and is eating this morning after getting her first dose of Metronidazole for the diarrhea yesterday (and now this morning.) So all I am saying is that perhaps Herman needs something similar? Metronidazole is very good at treating diarrhea. I would try some probiotics first and if it doesn't help then I would take him to the vet. The lip licking is bothering me! Classic nausea as I said.
Diarhea for him is uncommon - I only noticed it that one time, but as a cat who has daytime access outdoors - its possible i just havent seen it. He had a few dabs of corn syrup during that hypo scare but nothing else out of ordinary. The lack of appetite all night long is extremely rare. The PM scarf and barf happens time to time but thats from being piglet. Ive started ways to slow him down. His extreme lethargic state and total lack of appetite/nauseaum from yesterday early eve until morning was a first. Early morning grass eating and occasional barfies are not unusual and dont usual affect appetite.
 
Diarhea for him is uncommon - I only noticed it that one time, but as a cat who has daytime access outdoors - its possible i just havent seen it. He had a few dabs of corn syrup during that hypo scare but nothing else out of ordinary. The lack of appetite all night long is extremely rare. The PM scarf and barf happens time to time but thats from being piglet. Ive started ways to slow him down. His extreme lethargic state and total lack of appetite/nauseaum from yesterday early eve until morning was a first. Early morning grass eating and occasional barflies are not unusual and dont usual affect appetite.
Okay, good, as long as the diarrhea was only just the one time. I feel better about that. I thought maybe it was an ongoing thing since you mentioned it.
 
Eeeeeewwwwww! Yuck. Well, I suppose you were supposed to be proud of him. I was thinking more about him eating some kind of plant that might have made him feel sick. I'm very happy to hear that he seems to be returning to normal activity and appetite. He just gave you some grey hairs, that's all. :blackeye::confused::facepalm:
MORE THAN A FEW! Surprised he is still in the blue. I assume if he builds up to his normal levels throughout the day I shoot him tonight usual dose usual time? Or would I move the dose up an hour or two?
 
No - not a common things....and it was remarkable explosive diarhea that time. Very unusual.
Corn syrup? Who knows? You could also try honey. I prefer Karo syrup as it's easy to make up a 50/50 solution with karo and water and syringe in about 1.5 cc or so. Otherwise too sticky in the syringe. Some people rub it directly on their gums. If they're hungry, then some people will put a dollop of honey on top of some food, too.
 
Corn syrup? Who knows? You could also try honey. I prefer Karo syrup as it's easy to make up a 50/50 solution with karo and water and syringe in about 1.5 cc or so. Otherwise too sticky in the syringe. Some people rub it directly on their gums. If they're hungry, then some people will put a dollop of honey on top of some food, too.
My understanding is corn syrup and karo are the same? I could be wrong…I’m in Canada maybe it’s a regional thing? I literally dabbed a finger tip in the syrup and dabbed on his gums twice. I had given him corn syrup in similar manner before with no reaction.
 
His demeanour and appetite are back to normal. Still in the blue though.
….I wonder if people ever give a reduced dose in the evening? Herman doesn’t eat anywhere near as much in the night time as he does in the daytime he’s far more active during the day and at night he almost shares a human like sleep schedule. Last night was an extreme ofcourse.
 
My understanding is corn syrup and karo are the same? I could be wrong
They are the same thing. Sorry for being confusing! I just use the terms corn syrup and Karo interchangeably. I hope you will not have occasion to find out again if it was caused by the low numbers :-) Nothing below 50, please, Herman!
 
I suspect that the gravy upset his stomach. If not that something else he ate that is new to him. Some do better with karo or honey. Sone can’t handle that. I prefer mc and a drop of Karo or honey. As I was reading my mind went to pancreatitis but if he continues to eat well I doubt that and hope it’s not. When showing signs of not feeling well small amounts often are usually the thing to try.

I understand why you reached for hc but try to reserve that for around 50 or lower. soon greens will become contagious. I hope he continues to feel well.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top