? 07/19 Baby G AMPS 352 PMPS 397 +2 450 +5 441 Pancreatitis

babyg

Member Since 2019
Previous

I haven't updated her spreadsheet in a few weeks because of a loss in the family, but basically the last week Baby's appetite has steadily declined and she lost weight (went from 18.5 lbs to 17.9 lbs in a week). I think she is having a pancreatic flare-up. I increased her insulin dose from 3.5 units to 3.75 units on last Tuesday evening, so this morning marked cycle 6 on the new dose. I am pushing Delectable gravies and any treats I can get her to eat just so she eats something, and am thinking of giving her Ondansetron tonight. Since she's been high 300s and even as high as 452 (I'm thinking because of how she is feeling), but she is also not eating that much and lost weight, should I hold this dose a little longer or increase it to 4? What would you all recommend? I can work on updating her spreadsheet tonight. I will be gone all day tomorrow for work so I won't be able to monitor then. I also checked for ketones and think the strip showed negative, and will check again as soon as I can catch her going. Thanks.
 
Spreadsheet now updated.
Gave her appetite stimulant and anti nausea med but didn't increase insulin dose yet because worried if she may suddenly crash due to the weight loss and decreased eating? Tested again negative for ketones. Not sure if high numbers are due to pancreatitis or to glucose toxicity. When would be a good time to up dose, considering all these different factors.
 
Back
Top