Sam Q
Member since 2021
Mouse, my hungry hungry hippo eater, is still not eating well and has a general Malaise about him. He doesn't want his Tiki Cat Beef, he is picking the Tiki Cat Venison out. I was going to slowly incorporate Venison to see if it was another protein that Mouse is not allergic too. I caved and gave 10ish kibbes of the forbidden RC Glyco Balance today to see if he would eat and he did. I don't want to switch too the Venison to fast or raise his BG with the Kibble.
Sounds like gas in his tummy today and yesterday
Tuesday - Vet Visit to see if Chronic Pancreatitis. - Yes he is more info coming to me next week. Eating Fine
Wednesday - Vomiting - Vet Visit - Constipated ....despite going each day. Increased Miralax 1/8tsp BID to 1/4 tsp BID. Gave Cerenia, Fluids and an Enema.
Thursday - A little down but ate "some"
Friday - Eating like a champ and 5ps all good. Back to Vet for an all clear X Ray. They said almost all clear and a Cerenia Shot again.
Saturday - Not eating again just wants to cuddle and lay around. Pilled Pepcid but he isn't getting his Miralax because he is not eating. Sprinkled some Fortiflora we got today on his food, got a little more in him.
Sunday - Same not eating and just wants to be on me. Pilled Pepcid
No history of Ketones. Clear for them on Tuesday and Wednesday. Haven't gotten a good sample since.
Forgot my other links:
From 7/14 https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/07-14-mouse-amps-254-no-shot-2-155.249857/#post-2818565
Today: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/is-chronic-pancreatitis-reversible.250028/
Sounds like gas in his tummy today and yesterday
Tuesday - Vet Visit to see if Chronic Pancreatitis. - Yes he is more info coming to me next week. Eating Fine
Wednesday - Vomiting - Vet Visit - Constipated ....despite going each day. Increased Miralax 1/8tsp BID to 1/4 tsp BID. Gave Cerenia, Fluids and an Enema.
Thursday - A little down but ate "some"
Friday - Eating like a champ and 5ps all good. Back to Vet for an all clear X Ray. They said almost all clear and a Cerenia Shot again.
Saturday - Not eating again just wants to cuddle and lay around. Pilled Pepcid but he isn't getting his Miralax because he is not eating. Sprinkled some Fortiflora we got today on his food, got a little more in him.
Sunday - Same not eating and just wants to be on me. Pilled Pepcid
No history of Ketones. Clear for them on Tuesday and Wednesday. Haven't gotten a good sample since.
Forgot my other links:
From 7/14 https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/07-14-mouse-amps-254-no-shot-2-155.249857/#post-2818565
Today: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/is-chronic-pancreatitis-reversible.250028/
Last edited: