07/18 J.D. PMPS 322

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

Last Night
279 PMPS
233 +3
192 +7
171 +11.5

I lowered his dose (against protocol) last night from ff1.00 to a f1.00 because of the 40s surf he had on Saturday,
and this morning since he seems to be still going lower from last night I gave him barely a fat 1 unit, since I'll be gone all day. I'll just have to leave lots of food out.

Off to feed neighbor's cats real quick, and then I'll be back for a bit, I hope.
 
Re: 07/18 J.D. +11.5 171, AMPS 169

Hi Dyana,
Just stopped by to say hello again. Don't know if you remember Sparky and me. He was in remission for 2 years but we are back doing the sugar dance. Hope you have a great day.
 
Re: 07/18 J.D. +11.5 171, AMPS 169

Hi Dyana, I can understand why you would lower the dose with the surf of the 40's on Saturday and being gone all day, better to be safe than have to worry all day. Thanks for that info on Rescue Remedy in Karrie's condo with the children's vs. the adult, very interesting. With the adult Rescue Remedy having alcohol in it, I'd rather have the glass of wine! :lol: I did use the Rescue Remedy on my GA kitty when he would be so nervous going to the Vet. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 07/18 J.D. +11.5 171, AMPS 169

Good morning Dyana! JD is looking good! I don't blame you on the skinny. I would have done the same thing. Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 07/18 J.D. +11.5 171, AMPS 169

Nice amps for JD. I think you did what you needed to do, Dyana. Sometimes you just can't follow protocal and feel comfortable. Have a good day at tbp....I'm heading off there myself in a few hours.
 
Re: 07/18 J.D. +11.5 171, AMPS 169

Always best to err on the side of caution if you are not going to be around.
I can't help but wonder if/how much that TOR Friday night was responsible for/influenced the 40's surf on Saturday. . .

That there is one purdy AMPS for Mr. JD! Be a good kitty-boy and stay away from elevators today JD, both up and down. . .
 
Re: 07/18 J.D. +11.5 171, AMPS 169

Hi guys .. this morning's start sure was a nice one .. and I agree, sometimes you can't follow protocol but have to do what you feel comfortable doing ..
 
Sandy and Black Kitty said:
Always best to err on the side of caution if you are not going to be around.
I can't help but wonder if/how much that TOR Friday night was responsible for/influenced the 40's surf on Saturday. . .

That there is one purdy AMPS for Mr. JD! Be a good kitty-boy and stay away from elevators today JD, both up and down. . .
Yes, a TOR often influences the next day for him. That's why I'm careful to only use it on weekends, or Friday nights. I have only very rarely used it during the week.

I broke a tooth at work today. And the day was ruff. I mean rough. Did I tell ya I think I might have hip dysplasia and I am not a german shepard. :lol: The tooth doesn't hurt, so I made a dentist appointment for next Monday, and a doctor's appointment the same day, even though my hip doesn't hurt, either. I am going to be a year older this Friday. It sucks getting Oooooold.

J.D. greeted me at the door. Ate some of his 1st dinner, and is currently outside, probably sitting on the porch.
 
Oh, gosh, Dyana, I'm so glad that your tooth isn't hurting you right now. Hopefully it will behave itself until your dentist visit. Poopoo on the hip thing too. It's a bi#*& getting old, isn't it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top