MISSY + Simone&MICIO (GA)
Member Since 2021
Yesterday: AMPS 175 / 153@ +3,25 / 155@ +5.75 / 161@ +9 / PMPS 180 / 174@ +3 / 196@ +5.5
Micio seemed to be doing fine again up 'till the 15th and then, again, all of a sudden his BGs started spiking up....coincidentally after starting a new pen of insulin?!
Anyway, the swelling on his left jaw still there, keeps going up and down (yesterday it was pretty big, this morning seems much less), he's been drinking a lot more but keeps eating just fine despite Clindamycin.
I decided to increase the dose to 10u this morning, was that the right choice? @Wendy&Neko warmig up the syringe between my fingers before shot it does really make a difference ( thanks for the reminder) but still, he's feeling it. Should I wait for the infection to go down before try/ switching to Levemir? At this point not even sure if it is because the infections, acromegaly or type of insulin..? and don't know what to do
Micio seemed to be doing fine again up 'till the 15th and then, again, all of a sudden his BGs started spiking up....coincidentally after starting a new pen of insulin?!
Anyway, the swelling on his left jaw still there, keeps going up and down (yesterday it was pretty big, this morning seems much less), he's been drinking a lot more but keeps eating just fine despite Clindamycin.
I decided to increase the dose to 10u this morning, was that the right choice? @Wendy&Neko warmig up the syringe between my fingers before shot it does really make a difference ( thanks for the reminder) but still, he's feeling it. Should I wait for the infection to go down before try/ switching to Levemir? At this point not even sure if it is because the infections, acromegaly or type of insulin..? and don't know what to do

