07/15 Mouse PMPS 251, +5.25 155, +6.75 149

She is spending too much time in higher numbers with only the stray green that earns a reduction. Given how much you are testing, do you want to consider TR? Or at least a lower reduction point with SLGS?
 
She is spending too much time in higher numbers with only the stray green that earns a reduction. Given how much you are testing, do you want to consider TR? Or at least a lower reduction point with SLGS?
I would have answered sooner but I fell asleep on the couch right after I finished supper, didn't even get my usual +2. I'm not sure I'd feel comfortable with TR, I can't guarantee that she'd never get into the Dr. Elsey's dry food that my other cats get. I could do a lower reduction point with SLGS, I didn't know that was an option.
 
I could do a lower reduction point with SLGS, I didn't know that was an option.
Yes, members who test enough and have experience with lower numbers can lower their reduction point so that the cat cat spend more time in normal numbers. Will you be comfortable looking at 70 as a reduction point?
 
Yes, members who test enough and have experience with lower numbers can lower their reduction point so that the cat cat spend more time in normal numbers. Will you be comfortable looking at 70 as a reduction point?
I could do 70 if that's what is recommended. I'm guessing that will end up taking her back up in her dose over the next couple of weeks. This is so disheartening as I thought she was doing so good.
I will need more guidance if possible as we go, especially when we start getting into the lower numbers more consistently til I can gain more confidence in knowing when I need to stay up to test and when it's safe to go to bed. It seems like when I think I'm starting to understand how I should interpret her numbers and patterns I find out that I'm not.:(
 
It's not unusual for a cat earning reductions to go back up in a dose once in a while. The increase might just be what she needs to kickstart her pancreas.
 
It's not unusual for a cat earning reductions to go back up in a dose once in a while. The increase might just be what she needs to kickstart her pancreas.
Ok... But I should wait till the 18th to raise the dose back up to .50u right? Since we're suppose to hold the dose for 7-10 days.
 
Back
Top