07/15 Blackie AMPS 410

Status
Not open for further replies.
When you see those blue numbers, and then she zooms up into the reds, that is liver training. I think at this point, she just needs more insulin to get her numbers to come down. It's almost like an addict, when they get used to a certain level of drugs, they don't get "high" anymore, so they need a higher dose to get "high" again....I know it's a bad analogy, but it's the way I think about it. You raise the dose, she drops nicely, then she gets used to that dose and it doesn't give you the same response...so you need to raise it again. You need to work your way up to a point where she keeps responding to the dose every cycle. Of course, when you get there, you have to be ready to drop back down the scale again....but you don't need to worry about that part yet!
 
Thank you, Laurie. I'll be looking for help on when I'll need to drop the dose when required. Thank you all for being here for me. I greatly appreciate it. I'll give her the dose increase tomorrow morning instead of tonight. A fresh morning, and a fresh new dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top